We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
World Heritage Ha Long Bay Private Day Trip Tour - TM Travel
2F, 181 Chua Lang Street | Dong Da District, Hanoi, Vietnam
+84 91 303 66 21
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 457 Activities in Hanoi
Attraction details
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing scenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our group went on a five day tour to Hanoi in mid May 2013. The day cruise of Ha Long Bay was no doubt the most enjoyable part of the trip. It was a fine day. We had a wonderful time on a junk boat enjoying the light sea breeze and the wonderful scenery of mother nature. The day tour supposedly included a seafood lunch. We were tipped off by the tour guide that we might be disappointed by the seafood meal included. So we bought some fresh fruits and also some seafood (squid, prawn and crabs) from fishermen selling their catch on their small fish boats which approached our junk boat for business. The staff on the junk boat cooked the seafood for us, at a reasonable additional cost. Beware. The cost of the seafood from small fishing boats was much more reasonable than that of the fishing farm that the tour guide first took us!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Ha Long Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Ha Long Bay is one of the most amazing places one can go to for a short holiday. A group of friends and I (ten in all) decided to spend five days in a place where a majority of us had not visited. In our group of 10 only 2 had been to Hanoi. The travel agency had arranged for us to spend a day in the water in one of the boats plying the bay. I have been to a great number of places in the world but Ha Long Bay was an unparalleled experience. The scenery was fantastic; the mountains breathtaking, the water calm, the cruise around the islands was an experience not to be missed. And, lunch was cooked on board with the fish, shellfish, crabs, shrimps purchased from fishermen plying their trade in smaller boats. Getting to choose what one was going to have for lunch was a wonderful experience. We were lucky in that we had the boat to ourselves and we could let down our hair and do some singing, and dancing. What an experience,

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Review of Ha Long Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Hearing so much of this world heritage there was a high expectation and this site certainly does not fail to amaze me!

The views were scenic and every natural monument was breathtaking. This is mother nature at its nature, coupled with the winter atmosphere, it was a absolutely good trip.

However the trip was marred with the distance and the quality of the journey. There isn't any proper route to this site and all roads are very bumpy and uncomfortable.

The journey was painfully 3 hours and this could have been shortened with a better infrastucture.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Have you ever been to Halong Bay?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

As you have never been to Vietnam if you do not come here. A warm bay with thousands of mountains rising from the sea, it is a paradise of life

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The place is beautiful by itself! And if you go to the caves in the middle of the tour, this can be even more exciting! Most of the agencies try to sell you a 2 day tour, at least, but if you are in a small group of 3 or more, it is definitely more worthy to hire a one day private tour. Not to mention that you will stay more comfortable in a small boat with only your friends than in a huge one, full of people. And believe me, I saw it, they are really full!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Heritage Ha Long Bay Private Day Trip Tour - TM Travel also viewed

 

Been to World Heritage Ha Long Bay Private Day Trip Tour - TM Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World Heritage Ha Long Bay Private Day Trip Tour - TM Travel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.