We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Posh Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Posh Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Posh Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   14 A1 Hang Giay St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Aus
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

i was in Vietnam in Feb 2010 with friends and stayed at the Golden Sun 2 hotel i can not say enough about the staff, they were truly wonderful and they could not do enough for you, the rooms were clean, tidy, with every thing you needed, breakfast was included in our price the food was ok but i have to stress that the staff were amazeing, the location was terrific, i would not hesitate to stay here again. we had a truly wonderful time

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    93
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
142
55
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

Nice hotel in middle of town. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast buffe. I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldcoast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

We were a party of 4 adults that arrived and were met at the airport by a driver to take us to Golden Sun 2. We had simply booked over the internet(after reading trip advisor reviews) no deposit, just good faith. When we arrived we were met with smiles by Ng. Our rooms were lovely and clean, and the beds comfortable. the next day we were travelling by train to Sapa, and Flower (GS2 staff) arranged for a car to take us to the train station. She also arranged for Diep(bellman) to accompany us and to help sort our tickets out. He also escorted us to our sleeper. Thank goodness, because tthe station is quite chaotic. On our return, we arrived back at 4am, and there was Diep, looking for us amongst the crowds, to take us back to the hotel. On arrival back at the hotel, which was closed for the night, we were ushered into rooms, so we could have a shower and sleep for a few hours. after we were refreshed, they even offered to change our rooms to the deluxe ones we had booked. we declined as we had already used the bathrooms and slept in the beds, and besides we were happy in the rooms they had put us in.we stayed a further 2nights.
The staff here were amazing and bent over backwards to make our stay a memorable one. We will definitely return and stay at Golden Sun 2.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Booked 'Golden Sun 2' in the Old Quarter after reading positive recommendations on TripAdvisor. A brilliant move - it was excellent and great value for money.

First two nights we were in a large room on the 5th floor, nicely decorated with wooden floors and a small balcony. Only downside that despite being high-up, the noise of the mopeds pipping their horns on the roads outside is pretty constant from 7am to 11pm, but.... Unfortunately this was the same everywhere we stayed in Vietnam, so take ear plugs or get used to it. After our trip to Halong Bay we were in a more basic room on the 7th floor, but it was still great - possibly a little quieter because it didn't have the balcony, or maybe we were just used to Vietnamese noise by then!

Golden Sun 2 staff were fantastic, and that is EVERYONE who works there; from the lads on the night shift to the lady who books the tours. Truely amazing service, the manager should be proud of them all. Someone even ran out to greet me by name when we arrived - it was the best service we had in all our time in Vietnam, nothing was too much trouble, and they sorted our Halong Bay trip and our onward flights.

Location of the hotel was also excellent, just 5mins walk to the Hoam Kiem lake and plenty of restaurants etc. I'd definitely stay here again, or at any of the four Golden Sun hotels.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midtnorge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

We are three girls in our twenties, and we stayed at Golden Sun 2 Hotel for 3 nights. The staff met us with a big smile when we first walked in the door, and they smiled troughout our whole stay. We came to the hotel with no luggage because of delayed flights and airport caos,and the staff were great helping us get our luggage back, with no problems at all. They never hesitated to help us nomatter what it was, without beeing annoying (as some people can be down here).
The rooms were big, the breakfast was good and the service was incredible.
All in all- you get a lot more than you pay for at this tree star hotel!
we would recommend this hotel to anyone wisiting Hanoi!:)
-Norway-

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

We really enjoyed our time at Golden Sun 2. The staff were magnificent! Great value, very clean & comfortable, good breakfast and helpfull in booking cars and activities for us.
They stored our luggage for us as we moved through Hanoi on a 3 occassions.
Well located & we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontainebleau, france
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Sorry to be so late to tell people about our experience while in Hanoi.
First, this hotel is now called LOYALTY Hotel - 19 Hang Hanh, Hanoi -website www.loyaltyhotel.com - e-mail : [--]
We had read a lot about this hotel on tripadvisor before we decided to book our room in.
We got an immediate answer with room rate and picking up at airport as wanted (In fact, it costs you less to book your room thru their site). No deposit for booking, simply trusting your mail and wishes.
Our plane was two hours late when we got at hanoi airport.... quite anxious but our driver was there waiting for us... with a big smile !!! It costed us 13USD for two persons. Right to your room (nice after such a long travel and unexpected delays)
The hotel is small, very central, in a quiet street (but Hanoi is rarely quiet...).Everything worked out well. We had booked a 30USD room with balcony but changed for the opposite , smaller and inside room for 28 USD.
The hotel is very clean, air-conditioned, ideally situated in the center. Rooms/baths are confortable and clean, with TV and fridge.
They serve what I would call a nicefamily breakfast on the ground floor , nothing formal but you have a large choice and no problem if you are very hungry !!!
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Mrs. Linh Nguyen is a very efficient manager , always ready to help you, organise your stay if you wish so and suggest you places, restaurants, etc... while in Hanoi. Always concerned about what you have experienced,
good or bad. Her sister is her best assistant (a lot like her) and both are very pleasant and smiling persons one cannot forget.
A nice place (quality/price)..... always full..... now you know why .....!!!
reviewed from two/ almost retired people from Fontainebleau/France
[--]

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Posh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Posh Hotel

Address: 14 A1 Hang Giay St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Posh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Posh Hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter has been renovated and launched in October, 2013. It is next to Dong Xuan market and takes 5 minutes on foot from Hoan Kiem lake. This best & friendly Hanoi hotel offers large rooms (for family or friends stay up to 4) with affordable prices. The hotel has been considered to be the best mid-ranged hotel in Hanoi center. Hanoi Posh hotel has 31 comfortable, en-suite rooms and all are with private bathtubs and city views or windows. So it makes the rooms particularly bright. The hotel has a lift and a restaurant. The buffet breakfast is FOC with most of rooms. Every room has complimentary tea, coffee and free Wireless Internet access24 hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Posh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Posh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.