We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with the service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Posh Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hanoi Posh Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hanoi Posh Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   4A Hang Giay St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 428 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Impressed with the service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Excellent Hotel with perfect location. The hotel is right in old town and the lake. It is a perfect location to explore the city. The service is exceptional, the breakfast is great, the rooms are always clean. We stayed in the hotel initially for 2 days but decided immediately to come back to this place after a trip in the north. The second stay was perfect as well and the good rating was proved a second time. We arrived early in the morning (4:30 AM) and the staff offered us a free early check in. They really put our needs in the first place. Every staff, in the lobby, room service, restaurant was very friendly, very helpful. If you go to Hanoi, this is a hotel you should consider. Very good value for the price as well. Overall experience: Excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle are quieter
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    91
    22
    4
    3
See reviews for
61
133
49
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a great stay at Hanoi Posh Hotel and would recommend it to anyone! A family run hotel where the staff were all so sweet and helpful. The location is perfect, the rooms were clean, secure, and the price was reasonable - great value for money! A decent breakfast included too. We stayed for 3 nights then went on our Ha Long Bay cruise and the hotel was happy to keep our bags in storage until we returned to stay for one last night. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the 1st floor and then a room on the 2nd floor (when we returned from our Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel staff are wonderful so very helpful and friendly. The hotel and rooms are very clean and spacious, but I was a little disappointed that we didn't have a window. I chose it be because it was advertised as 'airy rooms with a balcony or at least a window' I like natural light myself. This was over come by the rest of the stay (including breakfast) being so wonderful.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here for a total of 3 nights. It has everything that you need from a hotel - big rooms, TV, air conditioning, a safe in the room, free WiFi, good shower and a comfortable bed. The best bit about this hotel is the staff. They are very friendly, good at their job and very helpful. We used the hotel to book our trip to Halong Bay - the receptionist sat down with us and went through all of the different options until we found one we liked. The trip turned out to be perfect - everything we wanted and more and very good value for money. She also gave us a map and some friendly advice about Hanoi so we didn't get lost or worse. They can also book airport transfers for you at a reasonable price. Thank you to the lovely receptionist that made our stay good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This wonderful small well appointed hotel is located in the center of Old Town Hanoi. It is a few minute walk from the famous Hồ Hoàn Kiếm Sword Lake. It is walking distance from numerous good restaurants and interesting shops. One can spend hours and days wandering the streets of the old quarter. The streets specialize in a particular commodity. This is a throw back to when merchants plied their trade in the same area.
I can't say enough about how courteous and helpful the staff was. Every request was tended to and every question was answered. The staff would go to a nearby restaurant if we wanted Pho,Vietnamese noodle soup for breakfast.

Room Tip: Room 806 was superb. Sorry about the pool and fitness center ratings. There was neither. My ratings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

I loved this hotel - single mid 40's lady travelling alone.
Location perfect in the hub of the old quarter ... Walking distance of everything.
Great tours organised by diep .. Good value....
Breakfast lovely, nothing was too much trouble for them to organise ... Changing money, organising taxi .... Even popping off down the road by motorbike to the bakery for a special request.
Cannot recommend the posh hotel highly enough!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giang N, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Posh Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear 250EmmaRobertson,
Thank you very much for your time expressing your true feeling about Hanoi Posh Hotel. We are so happy to learn that you totally enjoyed your trip in Vietnam and were very happy with our services. We will keep trying to do our best so that everyone coming to and staying at Hanoi Posh Hotel will be happy. We would like to thank you again for your stay and thank you for your comment.
Take care and we look forwards to seeing you again at Hanoi Posh Hotel
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here with my sister for five nights after we moved to Hanoi. We stayed on the first floor in a large room with a double bed. It was loud in the morning but that is to be expected in any city. We were weary to wake up for breakfast but are so glad we did. There is a menu with options such as scrambled eggs, egg sandwiches and the like. There is also a breakfast bar with fresh fruit and bread. The best part is there is freshly squeezed juice and the best coffee. The staff is unbelievably nice. I emailed them asking what brand of coffee they used because I loved it so much, and they emailed back saying they would bring 4 kilos of it to my new apartment! That is truly taking great hospitality to the next step. We had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giang N, Guest Relations Manager at Hanoi Posh Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Marie C,
On behalf of Hanoi Posh Hotel, I would love to THANK YOU for choosing us and for enjoying supporting us.
Your comment is very important to help new travelers to know more about us, esp since you have been staying at our place for 5 nights.
It is also very important for me and for my team to try harder to make sure all guests like you to be happy with your visit to our beautiful country
Once again, thank you very much for your stay and thank you for your time writing about your time at Hanoi Posh Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hanoi Posh Hotel in Hanoi.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hanoi Posh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Posh Hotel

Address: 4A Hang Giay St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 428 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Posh Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Posh Hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter has been renovated and launched in October, 2013. It is next to Dong Xuan market and takes 5 minutes on foot from Hoan Kiem lake. This best & friendly Hanoi hotel offers large rooms (for family or friends stay up to 4) with affordable prices. The hotel has been considered to be the best mid-ranged hotel in Hanoi center.Hanoi Posh hotel has 31 comfortable, en-suite rooms and all are with private bathtubs and city views or windows. So it makes the rooms particularly bright. The hotel has a lift and a restaurant. The buffet breakfast is FOC. Every room has complimentary tea, coffee and free Wireless Internet access24 hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Posh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Posh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.