We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanoi Posh Hotel, Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Posh Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Posh Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Posh Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   14 A1 Hang Giay St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Hanoi Posh Hotel, Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We can't rate this place highly enough the staff were beyond anything you expect so friendly and personal, we stayed 3 nights then off to Halong - amazing by the way, when we got back to this hotel We felt like walking into our own home, you can get a good cup of tea or coffee at any time of day as you walk in reception aswell as in your room lots of people tend to chill in reception because of this and its a great place to swap stories . Rooms great standard for price we will come back this hotel any time if arrive Hanoi next time.

Room Tip: Room in the back far enough from the main street and also get the view to other site of street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xuan n, Manager at Hanoi Posh Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Genuiu,
Hanoi is so hot today. It is about 42 degrees.
We sat down and read our guests' reviews on Tripadvisor and got your comment about us.
Thank you very much for your nice words about Hanoi Posh Hotel. We felt so happy to hear that you had a great time at Hanoi Posh Hotel and you really considered us as your base-your family in Hanoi.
Your happiness is our success. We will keep up our good work and try our best all the time so that everyone coming to visit Hanoi Posh hotel will have the same feelings as yours.
We thank you again for your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Take care and warmest regards,
Hanoi Posh Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    93
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
142
55
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent several nights at the Posh Hotel during our trip traveling around Vietnam. The hotel turned out to be our home base between travels to other parts of the country. The various rooms we had were nice clean and comfortable. We had tons of luggage that we did not want to take with us on our side trips, and they were happy to let us store some of our luggage there, while we were out and about other parts of the country. The staff members were all nice friendly and spoke English.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xuan n, Manager at Hanoi Posh Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hello Brian W,
On be half of the Posh Hotel's staff in Hanoi, we would like to thank you for your stay at our hotel.
Really, your stay at our hotel was not very long but at least, it lasted 11 nights in total. You came from Da Nang and then traveled to Ha Long Bay, then to Sapa, and to Cambodia. We were happy since you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, we always try as much as we can to bring our guests the best services. Please do not worry when we offered you a free room for few hours to re-freshen up after trips. We heard that you tried to pay us something, but as you know, the staff did not want to take anything from you. If we would like to charge for the room, we would tell you before you used it. However, since you chose us to be your base in Hanoi, esp you stayed for a long time, sometimes, a free room for several hours is not much. You were happy and you enjoyed your time, which means we did our good job and we are happy with this too.
Thank you for your time submitting a nice review for Hanoi Posh Hotel and as you said, we will become more popular since we have been doing nice things for our customers. You will be one of those who will recommend Hanoi Posh Hotel to your family or friends.
Once more, thank you for your stay. Thank you for your time and your support.
We hope to see you again in nearest time.
Enjoy your travel time with best wishes!
Hanoi Posh Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in room 202 for six nights from 26 Apr to 2 May 2013.The room was spacious, clean and well equipped to meet our needs. It is a home away from home. A fantastic hotel with outstanding receptionists and all staff members. They were all very friendly, cheerful and helpful at all time. As most of them spoke good English, they were able to provide us with the required information on how and where to visit places of interest. The breakfast was well above our expectation as they will only prepare it once we make our choice and it is served piping hot.There was good spread of fresh local fruits. As it is located in the old quarters, all the tourist spots are with short walking distance. This hotel is strongly recommended for its value for money and excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our party of 6 (ages 12 to 70) stayed here a total of 7 nights. They helped us book our Halong Bay trip and always had good advice for places to eat and things to see
The spot is within easy walking distance of so many of the popular sites that there is really no need to take tuk tuks or taxis if you are at all fit.
The hotel was accommodating about getting a physician for us when one of our party was ill
The breakfasts were very substantial and all the service you could ask for came with smiles and promptness
We would definitely stay here again if we return to Hanoi

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the family room for one night as Halong Bay cruise cancelled.
Room was clean but getting shabby.
Staff very friendly, breakfast and location very good.
From the photos it looks like other rooms have been renovated, so maybe we were just unlucky....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xuan n, Director of Sales at Hanoi Posh Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Jimbob_uk,
My name is Diep Nguyen, the Sale manager of Hanoi Posh Hotel.
We would like to thank you again for your stay at Hanoi Posh Hotel.
We have checked from our record and found that you checked in at our hotel on 28th April when there was a big storm in Hanoi and Ha Long Bay.
We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with the room we provided.
The reason is your trip to Halong was cancelled because of the storm. You booked in at another hotel for that night but it was full, so you were moved to our hotel. We did not have your reservation in advance so that we could not be able to arrange a room as you wanted. The room you got was the last one which was available on that rainy day. The receptionist said that you wanted to have one more room since there were 6 in your family but at that time (almost at 18:00), we did not have any more room available. We did not know that you felt not happy when we could not give you one extra room. If we knew that in any case, that you wanted 2 rooms, we would have recommend another hotel with more rooms so that your family could move there directly. We tried our best but because you had only one night staying at our hotel, especially without any booking, we could not do our good job. We were ready to ofer you one more room the following day but you had to check out because of your travel plan.
We hope next time, if you plan to come back to Hanoi, please send us an email 24hrs to 48hrs before your coming time so that we can take care of your family better.
Many thanks again for your stay and we hope to see you again.
Take care and enjoy your travel time!
Best regards,
Diep Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel was fantastic! The staff were the best we have encountered anywhere. Our family stayed in the room 706 and 602 (2 separate rooms with their own bathrooms). Super comfortable beds and showers with shower. The staff was super polite and provided great service we feel so easy with all information relating my trip in Vietnam. For example, they sent a bellman with us to the train station to help us find the right car and put the luggage on the train for us. The location is great just 5 minutes walking distant to the lake, closer to the noght market. Very walkable and close to tons of great little local sidewalk eating places, and right by the night walking streets. We'd stay there again for sure if we have any case come back Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xuan n, General Manager at Hanoi Posh Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear the family of Colindia,
Thank you for your time writing about your stay at Hanoi Posh Hotel. We are very happy to learn that you and your family really enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Yes, as always, we try our best to make sure that every guest stepping in Hanoi Posh Hotel will have the feeling that they are at home. It is very important that we are in your heart now. You are happy. We are successful. Many thanks again for choosing Hanoi Posh Hotel to be your home in Hanoi. We will keep up our good work so that all of our customers will be happy as you are. Thank you again and we hope to see you again at Hanoi Posh Hotel in the near future.
Take care and enjoy happy travel time!
Best regards,
Spring Nguyen
Hanoi Posh Hotel, Hanoi, Vietnam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We received exceptional service at the Hanoi Posh Hotel. Our room airy and immaculate, staff were friendly and extremely helpful. My daughter had flu they helped to find the exactly medicin which can treat her, when we needed help due to a change in our travel plans due to bad weather, they were very accommodating and gracious in helping us and even make us more interestng plase to visit in the City

Room Tip: The room on the high floor in the front quiet and get city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Posh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Posh Hotel

Address: 14 A1 Hang Giay St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Posh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Posh Hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter has been renovated and launched in October, 2013. It is next to Dong Xuan market and takes 5 minutes on foot from Hoan Kiem lake. This best & friendly Hanoi hotel offers large rooms (for family or friends stay up to 4) with affordable prices. The hotel has been considered to be the best mid-ranged hotel in Hanoi center. Hanoi Posh hotel has 31 comfortable, en-suite rooms and all are with private bathtubs and city views or windows. So it makes the rooms particularly bright. The hotel has a lift and a restaurant. The buffet breakfast is FOC with most of rooms. Every room has complimentary tea, coffee and free Wireless Internet access24 hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Posh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Posh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.