We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so posh.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Posh Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Posh Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Posh Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   14 A1 Hang Giay St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Shiojiri, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so posh.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The rooms were nice. Decently clean.

But..
We had a large group so you would expect them to be extra nice to us for bringing them so much business. Our complimentary toothbrushes were dirty, two separate times! There was so miscommunication with hiring a van to take us to the airport. We had asked them to call us a van taxi, but they called their own van, which was ridiculously more expensive than a regular taxi. So we asked them to cancel the service. We offered to pay the driver a few bucks and called a regular taxi ourselves. All the time the receptionist was complaining to us (in a very rude manor) about how it was our fault we wasted his time. He was exceptionally rude and I would not recommend anyone stay here unless there is no other choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    93
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
64
142
55
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My friends and I stayed at this hotel for two nights at the start of a weeklong trip through Vietnam. We had clean, lovely rooms for a great price, and enjoyed the hotell's location in Old Quarter and how easy it was to get to siteseeing locations from there. The hotel staff were great, and helped us with everything we needed (from arriving at midnight to booking our train tickets to the south). They encouraged, but did not push us to book a tour for one of our days (which we ended up doing and really enjoyed) and drove us to the train station late in the evening to catch our train.

It was a lovely hotel, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you plan to visit Hanoi but haven't got any place to stay yet. Pick the Hanoi Posh hotel.
The hotel location is great for visiting old town of Hanoi. The service is wonderful. Brilliant staffs are always helpful in everything. I had a good time staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at Hanoi posh hotel for 2 nights, the staff was very welcoming, polite and pleasant, always ready to help with every thing... They were simply the best team we've met during our 4 weeks traveling through vietnam. The room was big, clean & very quiet... We could actually sleep in every morning. The breakfast was great... Eat and drink as much as you like. A BIG thank you to the manager spring and to the loveliest receptionist Lucy for all your help and advices you gave us while we were there. I am HIGHLY reccomend this hotel to every traveler in Vietnam.
Anat & Simon from Australia.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 7 & it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed in Hotel Posh with my travel buddy. We switched rooms 3 times because of all the trips we took in the meanwhile. All rooms we stayed in were pretty okay sized, quite big actually. The rooms were clean, we got new towels whenever we liked and there was a nice breakfast with a lot of choice.

Best of all was the service. We met all the receptionists and all of them were very kind and helpful. Almost ashamed we had to knock on the door once at 4am when we came back from Sapa. The receptionist was sleeping in front of the door and looked disturbed (as anyone would when you wake him up at 4am) and as soon as he saw us, he opened the door and invited us in with a smile an arranged a new room for us. Perfect service.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter, but do not have a window (at least, not bigger than 50x50cm, without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Nice place and great information and booking srevices.
We booked a 2 day tour for Halong Bay and a flight ticket to Ho Chi Minh city from the lady at the side desk in the reception. She found for us the lowest price for the flight (cheaper then we were able to find in Skyscanner). The tour was great and we got everything that was promiced to us and more.
A good place to stayand book tours from.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great hotel with friendly staff. Good private room rates with a great selection of breakfast each morning. Seven minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake- you can walk around Hanoi easily from this hotel. Staff arranged good tours for us to Halong Bay. Great security in rooms, solid locks and a safe provided. Great place to stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Posh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Posh Hotel

Address: 14 A1 Hang Giay St. | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Posh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Posh Hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter has been renovated and launched in October, 2013. It is next to Dong Xuan market and takes 5 minutes on foot from Hoan Kiem lake. This best & friendly Hanoi hotel offers large rooms (for family or friends stay up to 4) with affordable prices. The hotel has been considered to be the best mid-ranged hotel in Hanoi center. Hanoi Posh hotel has 31 comfortable, en-suite rooms and all are with private bathtubs and city views or windows. So it makes the rooms particularly bright. The hotel has a lift and a restaurant. The buffet breakfast is FOC with most of rooms. Every room has complimentary tea, coffee and free Wireless Internet access24 hrs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Posh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Posh Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.