We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They deliver what they promise!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Aurora Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Aurora Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Aurora Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Ma May Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly HaNoi Emerald Hotel )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
“They deliver what they promise!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

This place delivers what they promise.
Location Great in the hart of the old hoan kiem district. Everything you want to do in walking distance. If you want to make trips to Ha long bay or THE perfume pagode be careful to book at travel agencies on THE street they Often put you on other cheaper boats.
We had very good experiences with booking trips as well as airport transfers.
Everything on time and no hassle.
We would like to thank THE friendly lady Behind THE desk for THE bookings she made. She speaks english very well.
Will be back here at THE end of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    46
    11
    12
    9
See reviews for
19
47
30
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

A very good hotel located right in the middle of the old quarter. Very clean rooms and great value for money. The place has the feel of a B&B style hotel. The extra friendly staff were always willing to help with any enquiry. The vietnamese & western style breakfast got us started each day. We stayed eight nights and couldn't fault the service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmedy, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

clean & neat, held by a nice family. Well located, nice rooms and service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

A well run family business. Management and staff were helpful, courteous and we felt we were at home. One of my friend daughter birthday was on the 6 mar but we were away for the halong cruise , when we got back to the hotel a birthday cake was rewarded to the birthday girl. Thats really something, Also we were not charged for the extra night we booked on our return due to bad weather on our halong cruise which was delayed for a day as the next day weather came right for sailing. Of course we did inform the hotel fairly late in the morning of sailing We highly recommend this hotel and we certaintly would go back to this hotel (Ha noi Emerald) on our next trip latter this year.to Sapa which they will plan and book for us as they have some other family members looking after the other end of things in Sapa. Pretty sure we would get the same excelltent services. Cant fault except all praise. We enjoyed our stay..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

This Hotel was one of the best during my four weeks trip through Vietnam. The stuff was always friendly, especially the owner, who was looking the whole time, if everything was fine. I travelled for two weeks through north vietnam and returned for three times back to this hotel. The best service, I was offered when I returned back from my trip to Sapa and I arrived at 4:15 am but was still given a room without discussion. The breakfast is o.k, not many choices, but for the price I could not fault it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

The first thing to attract us was the complimentary tea and coffee offered when we walked in off the street to check out the rooms in this hotel. It just got better from there. Although the rooms show some signs of wear, they are comfortable, and the small refrigerator and mini electric kettle were really nice to have. The best thing about this small hotel, though, is the staff -- most speak very good English and all were eager to help. It was a real pleasure staying at the Emerald Hotel. Our only regret was that we had so few days in Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

nothing a problem, conceirge/reception sent us to the best food reswtaurants both value for money clean and yummy. They also booked all our tours at very good prices and the tours were of high standard. Breakfast was great and room amenities were of high standard.
The staff were excellent my wife has a disability and they helped her with doors, luggage etc will return to the hotel, only trouble free hotel we stayed at in vietnam.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Aurora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Aurora Hotel

Address: 109 Ma May Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly HaNoi Emerald Hotel )
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Aurora Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi AURORA Hotel is located in the heart of The Old Quarter, just a few blocks from Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet Theater and alongside a thriving outdoor market. Along Ma May Street you will find art galleries, cafes, famous restaurants, an award-winning spa, pharmacies, various shops, stores carrying clothing, handicrafts, and other amazing finds! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hanoi Aurora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Aurora Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.