We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Advisor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Advisor Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Advisor Hotel
51 Nguyen Sieu | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

If you are wanting to stay in the old 1/4 and want a cheap room a 2 min walk out of the way this is the place to stay. The rooms are fine especially for what you are paying, the only negative we found was the bed wasn't that comfy you could really feel the springs.
The family are the nicest people and will bend over backwards to help you, even bringing you breakfast in bed. After an 18 hour bus journey to Hanoi and considering we were 4 hours later than we should have been we expected our free pick up to have been and gone but to our surprise he was there. The owner had been 4 hours earlier and when we didn't show contacted the bus company and came back for us which we were truely appreciated. The trip we booked through the hotel was also great.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    52
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
44
44
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The owners are fantastic. Very helpful and accommodating. Prices are very reasonable. It is a small hotel and rooms are a little run down and the shower is open into the bathroom so everything gets wet but that is typical of small Vietnamese hotels. For the price, it is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

"When you think of home you think of a place where there is love overflowing...."
The minute I walked in Hanoi Advisor hotel I was filled with good vibes. I had short listed maybe 5 hotels in the area and found this first. But I had a good feeling about them so I really did not need to see the 4 other hostels on the list. You'll feel it too when you walk in this hotel. So I booked right away for 2 nights and booked a Hoa Lo and Tam Coc cave day tour. I had no reservations whatsoever. The owners are the nicest we have ever met during our trip to Hanoi. The rooms albeit small (if you stay at the back) is decent and very clean. The deluxe room is equipped with a flat screen, fridge and double bed. (2 beds I mean) Having a balcony, please expect some road noise which is common in Hanoi. Overall I will stay here again in a heart beat.
They also offer the best rates in town. The owners are honest, courteous and treat you like family.

Room Tip: well if you want quiet, choose the back with no windows. If you like spacious room choose the deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stay at the Hanoi Advisor Hotel senven days. It was great for it's price. The hotel is near to the tourist spots in Hoan Kiem. There are also some restaurants around it where you can eat.You can reach small grocery stores by foot. The hotel can arrange some tours for you to maximize your travelling experience. The room was clean and comfortable. They provided clean towels and sheets everyday. The staff was so helpful and friendly, they spoke great English. If your looking for a very cheap hotel in an amazing area then I highly recommend this hotel for people on a budget.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The rooms were decent and clean, with fresh supply of towels. Location was ideal as well, right in the heart of old quarters, with breakfast and ight market just a stone's throw away.
Most importantly, the hotel staff provided excellent and superb services! They gave us suggestions on how to tour around Hanoi (without trying to rip us off). We checked out of the hotel to do trekking in Sapa, and when we got back to Hanoi from Sapa, the owner very nicely allowed us to shower in one of their spare rooms even though we had already checked out.
Overall, we had a wonderful stay at Hanoi Advisor Hotel, and I will strongly recommend it to travelers who are looking for a cheap and decent hotel in Hanoi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was nice, but was made by the people running it. They looked after us so well, when I was sick they helped me get to the hospital, lending us money as we hadnt been to the atm.

We got ripped off by a taxi driver, the owner took us to the office to get our money back, which we did.

We booked 1 night and stayed for 8.

Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Tao, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I loved my stay at the Hanoi Advisor Hotel. The hotel was in a great location in the middle of the Old Quarter where the city is its most unique. The rooms were comfortable with all the nice amenities including fridge, aircon, balcony and a decent sized bathroom as well as fresh towels everyday. The best thing about this hotel was the staff though. The owners of the hotel also run it and are available at all times during the day and are the most helpful i have come across. Not only did they give us great recommendations for what to do in Hanoi and also helped us with cab companies that would not rip us off. They also organized a great Halong bay trip for us and kept our bags safe while holding onto the only room left in the hotel for us for when we came back. Overall the hotel is a great value and made our stay in Hanoi very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Advisor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Advisor Hotel

Address: 51 Nguyen Sieu | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a family hotel, located right in the heart of Hanoi's Historic Old Quarter, just 5 minutes walk to Hoan Kiem lake the heart point of Hanoi Capital, beside many Vietnamese and Western restaurants, banking and shopping streets. Hanoi Advisor Hotel is a perfect place for you to start your visit our beautiful city. Our rooms are all clean and comfortable for both without & with window & balcony, private bathrooms with 24 hours hot water and toiletries, fresh towels. Rooms have basic and necessary thing such as cable TV, hair-dryer, air-conditioning & heating, mini bar. And you can access internet through strong wireless signal in whole building, or we have free computer in the hotel lobby for you. We offer Lipton tea, Vietnamese Green tea & coffee whole time. Our light breakfast is enough for starting a day. Our travel deck is right in the hotel can help you to plan the memorial trips to visit all beautiful destinations in Vietnam such as booking daily trips to Ha Long Bay for sleeping on classical wooden boats or private sailing boats from Cat Ba island, Sapa trekking to minority villages and visit Bac Ha colorful market on every Sunday, Perfume Pagoda - one of original Pagoda in Vietname, Hoa Lu & Tam Coc - inland Halong Bay, advance tour to Northern - West & East by high quality motorbikes... Open tour bus ticket services to Ninh Binh/ Hue/ Hoi An/ Nha Trang/ Da Lat & Ho Chi Minh; Train ticket services to Lao Cai (Sapa)/ Hue/ Da Nang/ Nha Trang/ Mui Ne/ Ho Chi Minh and to China; Air flight ticket services in & out Vietnam. We also have transfer service (pick up & see off) from & to the Noibai airport. Please come and enjoy by yourself to find out the reason that Hanoi Advisor Hotel is your right choice. We are really pleasure to serve you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Advisor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Advisor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.