We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally amazing ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viet View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Viet View Hotel to your Saves list
Viet View Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   20 Lo Su Street Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 84, Vietnam (Formerly BOSS Hanoi Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Totally amazing ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

U have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels before and this place is as good as themnif not better! Roons are very nice... Fold is amazing. Nice and quiet but only a short walk to lots of interesting things to see in the old quarter. But what really sets this place apart is the totally amazing staff! I have never come across a place where every staff member is just as nice and helpful as the last one... My mind is blown away with there helpfulness and smiles. When i come black to Hanoi i will not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet_View_Hotel, General Manager at Viet View Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Mark E,
Warmest greetings and great thanks from Vietview hotel hanoi.
First of all,i would love to say thank you so much for your kindness in sharing your comments about your recent stay at our hotel . It is such a great pleasure for us to achieve your satisfaction about our room, location and staff perform. While we strive hard to exceed the expectations of our guests it is always a delight to receive such positive comment. I will let all staff know that they contributed to your enjoyment.
Once again, many thanks for your positive feedback and be honored to continue serving you in the next time.

Yours sincerely

Duong Minh Ha(Mr)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms here are really nice and spacious with a large bathroom and wooden bath ( always fun ). The staff are distant but very welcoming, big tv, snacks available, very good location and cleanliness! Breakfast is ok with a good selection but don't eat the hard boiled eggs! So salty

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet_View_Hotel, General Manager at Viet View Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Jordan B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your overall review following your visit with Vietview hotel hanoi. We appreciate your recognition of our room and staff.
Continuously, we will improve in oder to offer an even better accommodation experience.
Once again, we would like to express our heartfelt gratitude for your feedback and we look forward to serving you one more time in your next visit to Hanoi.

Best regards,

Duong Minh Ha(Mr)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious and clean room, competent and helpful staff, excellent location, that means the best choice in Hanoi....and probably a matchless quality-price ratio.
Highly recommended!
I stayed only 2 nights but for sure, I would like to stay longer the next time.

Room Tip: Every room seems to be quiet and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet_View_Hotel, General Manager at Viet View Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Georges V,
Warmest greeting from Vietview hotel Hanoi.
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experiences about our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is indeed a true pleasure for us to make you have an enjoyable time. we hopefully look forward to your next stay at Vietview hotel.
Once again, many thanks for your positive feedback.

Yours sincerely

Duong Minh Ha(Mr)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let's face it. From the United States, Hanoi, Vietnam is a L-O-N-G trip.

You really do feel out of it when you finally make it to your hotel. The comfy bed was a-mazing, but it's only when you start to come back to life the next day that you realize what makes the Viet View so different, their people.

The Ritz Carlton folks like to say that it's not about the marble and the wood, but the service. And that good service meets your needs, while great service anticipates them.

While I hope you never have to experience a typhoon while you're in Asia, I do hope you stay at the Viet View on your next/first trip to Hanoi.

And if you've never been to Hanoi, what are you waiting for? Go!

Room Tip: The rooms were all quite spacious, but there may be more of a view from the higher-floor rooms facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet_View_Hotel, General Manager at Viet View Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ken H,
Warmest greeting from Vietview hotel hanoi.
On behalf of the Vietview hotel management and staff,i would like to say thank you so much for taking time to share your comments about your recent stay and experiences at Vietview hotel hanoi.
It was such an honor to serve you at our hotel and it was our happiness to see how you appreciated our efforts. We will continue to strive to improve our services in order to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.
We could'nt say enough to describe the pleasures we have when being nicely supported by you for not only staying with us recently, but also give us such compliments.And you know,the reward for us is your return in your next visit to Vietnam that we are excited to look forward.

Once again thank you so much for your stay and your nicely feedback.

Yours sincerely

Duong Minh Ha(Mr).
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 8 nights at this hotel and would like to stay longer The location was superb and close to the Hoan Kiem lake where we could participate in morning excercise in the lovely park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was colorful and delicious. We recomend the hotel varmly.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet_View_Hotel, General Manager at Viet View Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 73 Laila,

Warmest greetings from Vietview hotel hanoi.
First of all, we would like to give you a big thankfulness for your kindly feedback and appreciate every single word you have written about us on this site.
We are also extremely happy to hear that you had a great experience and memorable time at Vietview hotel.

All of us are looking forward to welcome you again in the future and hopefully your next stay will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Duong Minh Ha(Mr)
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great time at Viet View Hotel. The room was spacious, beds were comfy and the toilet was very clean. I enjoyed the breakfast in the hotel restaurant. This location of the hotel is great, allows me to get to the places I want to go easily. The staff were also very friendly and helpful, doing their best to make sure that my stay is perfect. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights and would have happily stayed much longer! We when then escorted to our room and told all about Hanoi, where to go and great places to eat.

The buffet breaky Inc in room rate was fantastic! With pho, egg, fresh croissant, fresh fruit, THE LOT! AMAZING!

The service was fantastic! Door opened by doorman greeted by all of the workers, and extremely helpful.although the did try a few times to get us to go on a tour with them.

Overall a fabulous stay for a family, couple or anyone! DEFINETLY RECCOMMENED! :)

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet_View_Hotel, General Manager at Viet View Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Jackerlyn,
On behalf of the Vietview hotel management,i would like to say thank you so much for your stay.
We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your positive comment on our hotel with regards to Buffet ,our services...

Vietview hotel is new one property, but we are trying our best to be flexible and to cater every guest’s needs. Guests’ compliments and satisfactions is our reward that drive us to continue maintaining our service standard.
Thanks once again for your kind review on this site.
Whenever you and your friends comeback Hanoi , please do not hesitate to contact with us. All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Mr.Duong Minh Ha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Viet View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viet View Hotel

Address: 20 Lo Su Street Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 84, Vietnam (Formerly BOSS Hanoi Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Viet View Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boss Hanoi Hotel 3 star is closing and we has just opening a new 4 star hotel name Boss Legend Hotel at 21 hang thung street,hoan kiem district,hanoi city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Viet View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viet View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.