We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safety hotel to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi A1 Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi A1 Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi A1 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Cau Go, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Safety hotel to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay in the Old Quarters, it’s a block from Hoan Kiem lake. Oahn, the concierge is great. Very friendly and helpful! Great place, cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Warmest greetings from the team at Hanoi A1 Hotel!

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome your back when you next visit Hanoi.

Kindest of regards
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    60
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
48
21
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chanhassen, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Great location. Extremely friendly staff. Block away from everything you need.

Will visit here again when we travel back to Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2011
Dear valuable guest.

Thank so much for your review The Hanoi A1 Hotel!

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome your back when you next visit Hanoi.

Kindest of regards
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

I just loved this hotel. It is very close to the city centre, just a walk away. The rooms are nice and spacious. The staff is very friendly. Do enjoy my days to stay here, my next return of visiting Hanoi would come back here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Angeline!

How are you,

Warmest greetings from the team at Hanoi A1 Hotel!

We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and hope we will have an opportunity to welcome your back when you next visit Hanoi.
By the way. Thanks for the T-shirt you presented, I still wear it every day and I like it very much.

Kindest of regards
Tony Nguyen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

I stayed at A1 for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The hotel has great location which is right in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. This made everything so convenient for me to go around and enjoy the city. Whether it was about what to have for dinner or where to buy things, I could find them all with the assistance of the staff. They were really nice and helpful. They treated me as a guest and a friend which I really appreciate. They were willing to go out of their ways to help me. Moreover, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the shower was nice. I will definitely stay at A1 if I ever go back to Hanoi!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
VY

We miss you much, everyone still referred to you.
Thank you very much for stay with us and for sharing of your feelings about Hanoi A1 Hotel.

Now Hanoi is in the fall, the most beautiful season, come back here as soon as possible.
I would invite you to eat other typical dishes of Hanoi.

From Hanoi A1 Hotel Seal with love!

Tony Nguyen
Hanoi A1 Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I live in Hanoi, I had booked for 6 friends from Singapore in a week.
We have had a wonderful time at Hanoi A1 Hotel, All the staffs were very friendly and hospitable, I was absolutely impressed with Mr Tony Nguyen, the hotel manager. he has a wide knowledge, his advices are very interesting, specially about the restaurants,shopping centres. He also organized a special tour to halong bay for us. We’re so pleased with the services.

My friends said that they would be back next winter and they’d like to stay there again.

Room Tip: room 701 has a wonderful view to Hoan kiem lake and the old quater
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Huong.

How are you? I hope that you have passed the exam semester with excellent scores,
It’s so happy to read your review, and thank you for the compliment.
We always try to work hard for customers to be satisfied and when you are satisfied with our services, it is a gift that we would be receiving.

We look forward to winter to see you again.
Good luck.

With Gratitude

Tony Nguyen
Hanoi A1 Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We booked this hotel based on reviews in Trip Advisor. We corresponded with Mr Thu prior to our trip and he arranged our hotel stay, airport pickup, tour and 1 night stay in Halong Bay and tour to Hoa Lu & Tam Coc. When I didn't have time to pay the deposit, Mr Thu kindly said I could pay in full upon our arrival at the hotel. At the airport, we were greeted by the hotel staff and although it was in the morning, we were able to check in into our room. The room was spacious and clean. Had a flat screen TV showing all our favourite channels. The toilet and shower were clean and water pressure in the shower was good. The bed was really comfortable too and we slept really well. We were given a map and the reception staff showed us the place to eat the best Pho Bo and we were really impressed. It was most delicious indeed. With the map, we were able to walk everywhere. That was how superb the location of the Hanoi A1 was. Everywhere was within walking distance. We didn't have problems with the traffic noise although our room was located at the front. Breakfast was really good. Liked the French Toast and scrambled eggs. There was a variety of food available and we could just tell the staff what we liked. Pick up and drop off for our tours were at the hotel as well and everything worked like clockwork. The staff at Hanoi A1 were really helpful and they provided 5 star service! They even provided us complimentary taxi back to the airport on our last day! Really had a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2011
Dear Mr / Ms Lily Ng

Warmest gretting from Hanoi A1 Hotel !

It is our pleasure to welcome you to Hanoi A1 Hotel. On your trip we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. And we always want to be your first choice.
Thank you for sharing your recent visit on Tripadvior. We would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of the hotel during recent stay with us. We will endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the Hanoi A1 Hotel
We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use Hanoi A1 Hotel in the near future.
We look forward to serving you on your next trip and wish you the successful in your business and always happy in the life.

Thank you!!!

Yours Sincerely

Tony Nguyen
Hanoi A1 Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Hanoi A1 hotel is located close to the lake , easy walking distance , very friendly & helpful staff.
Room was adequate for 2 with a good size ensuite . The staff were full of questions when they found out we ran a B&B back in Australia . Breakfast had a good selection & was well cooked and quick . All in all have no hesitation in recommending mid budget this hotel . Just a tip , we opted for a back room away from the street noise ( a lot quieter)

Room Tip: a back room for a quiter nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAIVANTHU, Manager at Hanoi A1 Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2011
It is our pleasure to welcome you to Hanoi A1 Hotel. On your trip we know you have a variety of hotels to choose from. We strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service at a value conscious price. And we always want to be your first choice.
If at any time you have a suggestion on how to improve our service to you, please jest let us know. If you have a problem while staying with us, please contact with us immediately so that we have the opportunity to correct the situation.
We want you to enjoy every day of every stay so we pledge to your our service guarantee. The professional and friendly staffs at Hanoi A1 Hotel are committed to making your stay both enjoyable and comfortable .
It would be loved if you help us to share your experience when you staying here with us by give us your comment.

Thank you for choosing Hanoi A1 Hotel again. We trust your stay will be enjoyable and hope that you continue to use Hanoi A1 Hotel for your lodging needs in the near future.
We look forward to serving you on your next trip and wish you the successful in your business and personal endeavor .Thank you!
Yours Sincerely ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi A1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi A1 Hotel

Address: 1 Cau Go, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi A1 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi A1, a brand new hotel, is located right in the center of Hanoi Old Quarter, just 2 minutes walking to the legendary Hoan Kiem Lake. The hotel’s location is very convenient for you as shopping and banking facilities, as well as eating and entertaining options are all very close by. With modern equipment, luxurious facilities and friendly, well trained staff, we commit that Hanoi A1 hotel is the best choice for the guests who want to stay in Hanoi for both leisure and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi A1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi A1 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.