We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel

Save Saved
You added Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Quan Thanh Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
Fremantle
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent value in good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was boutique size, in the Old Quarter and 4 star. We stayed for 2 nights and were not disappointed. It really was close to the lake, the staff were very helpful. Our room, the cheapest, called "classic," was small but well appointed, with free internet access from our own laptop. We had the Asian set menu one night and the western one on the other, and they were both excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    184
    45
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
182
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2009

Apparently a new hotel (open late 2008), our room was attractively designed - light, spacious & airy. It's located about 5 minutes from Hoam Kiem lake, so fairly central on a busy street. The rooms are double-glazed so the street noise was minimal.
The restaurant in the basement is intimate, and the set menu was fabulous value with excellent food. The breakfast buffet - the same. Sadly they don't seem to advertise the restaurant so it can be a little quiet.....don't let that put you off.
Staff were friendly, attentive & helpful.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

We travelled in Vietnam for 15 days, from the north till the south and we stayed at both expensive (for example the New World Hotel in HCMC) and budget hotels. This new boutique hotel is the best place we stayed at Vietnam. The price for Dec 2008, that we stayed there, was 90 USD/night for a deluxe double bed room. The hotel is just excellent. Located in one of the best points of Hanoi, luxurious, clean, polite stuff, spacious rooms, not at all noisy, nice and chic furniture and decoration, georgeous breakfast. I strongly recommend it to anyone.
I hope it won't get too expensive in the near future! For the price we paid, the quality is top of the top.

  • Liked — Sorry, I cannot decide. Just everything !
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

We spent over two weeks at this new hotel ( after booking for just one week). Staff were very friendly. They were consistently helpful and welcoming. Beds are very comfortable with turn down service each night. The location is very good and quiet in this busy city. We look forward to returning.

  • Liked — Friendly staff and location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
málaga
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2008

This is a totally new hotel (just open on december 2008) , stylish, modern and cool. We discovered it walking by and just loved it.

The rooms are a little bit small, but very clean, quiet, moderm and with beautiful decoration. Beds are great.

We stayed for 2 nights at the begining of our stay in VIetnam , and then came back 2 nighs more at the end. The staf is very kind, always with a smile, you have free internet at the loby and they always offer you a nice cup of tea.

For us it was perfect, so different from others hotel in Hanoi, and with perfect location (at the old quarters, and 3 minutes walking to the lake).

Breakfast is ok, with little choices and the room is on the ground floor, so is a bit dark (no windows).

We will definitively come back ( you can find great rates for this hotel at the local travel agencies in Hanoi)

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel

Address: 120 Quan Thanh Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#66 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#69 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#74 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison d`Hanoi Hotel Hanoi
Maison d Hotel Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maison D'Hanoi Hanova Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.