We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Lo Su Str., Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE PICK UP/VISA ARRIVAL
Ranked #13 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Phenomenal hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is great.Pay the little extra and get a suite, free laundry, mimi bar and snacks. The bed in the suite was one of the softest all trip.Staff are brilliant, caring and the service is second to none. This place put 5* hotels to shame. My wife was ill and we were accompanied by a staff member to hospital in case of any translation issues. Food in the restaurant was brilliant, full every nite and you'll have to make a booking. if you go to Hanoi stay there you wont regret it!!!!

Room Tip: Get a suite pay a little extra but you get loads of add-ons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoielegancehotel, Manager at Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear 187510Js123,

Thank you for posting a review to our Hanoi Elegance Diamond hotel. I am happy to read that our team members were able to assist you according to your needs. Being compared with 5star hotel in regard of service is certainly an honor for us. And having succeeded in this comparison even more so…

As you may know, Hanoi Elegance hotel has long been known for excellent service and attention to detail. It is a top priority for us to ensure our service levels are always at the highest. And, to make sure that customer needs are being met, the team of staff are continually updated and trained on new methods that can help you. We are committed to giving you the kind of service you need and expect.

Also, we are happy to inform you that our 50 luxury room and Suite hotel will be shortly opened (expecting by October this year). With a commitment of providing guests with most comfortable stay, we will continuously invest on the most luxurious in-room facilities as well as the entertainment facilities such as restaurant, GYM, movie room, Spa…We do hope that this latest gem will make your visit to our Hanoi Elegance hotels more relaxing and memorable.

The Hanoi Elegance hotel has been listening to what you have to say. And, we would always try our utmost to create you the most comfortable trip in Vietnam. Look forward to welcoming you all.

Best regards,

Hanoi Elegance Diamond hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,636
    174
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
332
938
97
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed here over a four week tour of northern Vietnam, a week at the beginning and at the end and a night here and there in between. All hotel staff, on the front desk, housekeeping, in the restaurant (at breakfast and for dinner), and best of all at the front door, were charming, welcoming and very helpful. We came back for the last week to find we had been upgraded to an executive room which was very nice. Location is excellent, in a side road outside the centre of the old quarter and so less touristy and hectic. View from the roof restaurant is awesome, over the lake and of Long Bien Bridge, plus terrace outside. We had a wonderful time in Hanoi and it was hugely due to the helpfulness of Elegance Diamond staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is a real gem! Staff are amazing, very attentive and willing to do anything for you. Everyone at the hotel was very nice and helpful. They were always available to give directions, recommendations, tour information, advice, and contacting cabs.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My wife and I love to be able to walk out of a hotel straight into the heart of the action and yet we also need a quiet room and reasonable prices. The Elegance Diamond hits all the right buttons and does so with an efficient and friendly staff.

Rooms are a reasonable size and well equipped (including a laptop). They are also smart and the bathrooms clean and fresh. The nature of the building means that windows tend to be small; not an issue if you intend to be out most of the day.

Breakfast, served in the roof restaurant, is copious and well cooked. The hotel manager and other staff will come to your table to talk about your plans for the day and are well informed and helpful. They are not pushy and they are sensitive should you wish to be left alone. Evening meals are fine but you really ought to try the food from hundreds of restaurants and street food vendors in the streets around the building.

The hotel has a spa but no pool.

The hotel will look after your bags if you want to go to Sapa or Halong Bay for a couple of days.

The sights of Hanoi are either within easy walking distance or a (very) short taxi ride away. Hanoi is a walkable city and you would really miss out if you don't explore on foot. Traffic is crazy, mostly motorbikes and scooters, but generally tries to avoid you when you step off the curb (don't try that if cars, trucks or busses are approaching)

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms, one at the front and one at the rear. The rear one was quieter (silent) but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed here two nights -- on each end of our side trips to Halong Bay and Sapa. Upon arrival, we were picked-up at the airport (for a reasonable fee) and didn't have to hassle with taxi touts. At the hotel, we were warmly greeted with delicious tea and upgraded to a room with jacuzzi bath. The room was impeccably clean and had lovely, contemporary decor. Laptop in the room was a very nice amenity that is not often seen in hotels. But it was the staff that made this hotel stand out above most others we have EVER stayed at. From start to finish, they were all friendly, helpful and provided excellent service. They stored our luggage in between our two side trips at no charge. When we returned from Halong Bay, we had a few hour turnaround before taking the overnight train to Sapa. During this brief stop, the hotel gave us a room to use to take a shower, change and repack our clothes for Sapa. When we returned from Sapa, tired from our overnight train, they offered to check us in early into a different room style because there was a room already available. After a long, bumpy train ride, this was most welcome even if it was two twin beds vs. a double. Many of the staff would ask about how stay and sought suggestions and input for what to see/do, where to eat, etc. to pass on for other guests in the future. The hotel was in a perfect location - on the north side of the lake, at the edge of the old quarter and the french quarter. Great for walking in either direction to see the contrast between these two quarters of Hanoi. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation and many other hotels could learn from their commitment to service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We booked Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel based on the great reviews and could´t have been any happier of that choice. Great value for the money spent and would´t hesitate a second to book this hotel again once traveling to Hanoi.

LOCATION: Almost in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter. Surrounded by all the excitement that Old Quarter offers, so awesome street food places and unique, old fashioned shopping streets close by. 5-minutes walk to Lake Hoan Kiem and 15-minutes to Trang Tien Plaza shopping mall. Fivimarket for snacks and drinks on P Ly Thai To about 200m from the hotel.

HOTEL: High, narrow building at the more quiet end of Lo Su street. Gift shop on the ground floor behind reception, lovely spa on the second floor and restaurant, where the breakfast is also served, on the top floor.

ROOMS: We had Junior Suite for two nights and Executive Suite for four nights. Suite prices include free minibar (soft drinks, juices, local and Tiger beers, chips, M&M´s and nuts) stocked daily and laundry service, so upgrade from basic rooms is totally worth considering for. Price difference is not that big and suites were really nice. Both of them were huge with lots of storage space, safe, flat screen tv, large bed and chilling couch. Complimentary bottle of local wine included the suite rate as the fruit basket, which housekeeping kept refilling everyday.

SERVICE: Every single staff member we met during our stay was smily and helpful. Reception staff was very efficient and precise. They spoke good english and made us feel very welcome. Staff at the breakfast kept so good care of having everything well stocked at the buffet. Sometimes they stopped by to your table to have a chat and ask about our plans for the day. Very nice touch. And the food was just great! Even the breakfast area is not that big, the variety of the food is really good. Eggs and pancakes by order, and you can have as many choices as you like.

Room Tip: Pay little extra for Junior Suite or Executive Suite and enjoy complimentary minibar and laundry ser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice and spacious rooms. Great view from the rooftop. Manager speaks English very well. Hotel located in the city centre, nearby the places you must see in the old quarter.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

Address: 32 Lo Su Str., Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime location in the Old Quarter, 2 minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, boutique in size & style with streamlined service & luxury rooms, elegant decor with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.