We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The VIP Treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Lo Su Str., Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“The VIP Treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 amazing nights. The hotel was notified in advance that it was our tenth anniversary. I was speechless with how they presented the room. This hotel has is a hidden gem, the balcony bar is great for dinner or even just a cosy drink looking at the world below. The staff cannot do enough for you, the food and beverage selection is massive. Excellent wine selection . Can't wait to visit again next year. They will do airport pickup for you also.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,788
    200
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
367
1,033
107
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
KL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We came with a 76 yo lady with slow and limited mobility and children, the hotel location is perfect within walking distance to various shopping places, food and show.

My mum enjoyed and looking forward to the daily breakfast, the staff are courteous and give useful travel information

we were there for 6 days, 5 nites
Went to Halong Bay and Tam Coc- must go for travellers to Hanoi and suitable for children > 8 years old and old lady

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have just returned from my trip to Hanoi last month and had a great experience at this hotel. My friends and I booked a family room for 4. The room had 2 comfy beds that fit 2 adults perfectly. The staff will greet you as soon as you open your taxi door. They’ll surprise you with a refreshing towel to freshen up along with a welcome drink. This is greatly appreciated after a hard day of traveling. We had the hotel arrange pickup for us and the driver arrived on time. It was a little surprising that it wasn’t a hotel van or car, but a personal driver with his own car that picked us up. Just a lil unexpected, but the driver delivered us to our hotel with no problems at all.
The hotel location is 2 blocks away from the lake where all the main activity is centered. Another couple of blocks away from the hotel is a seafood vendor. I had the clams and snails there and they were so delicious for those ready to venture to street food! Just ask the hotel to point you at that direction and go for it! Perfectly located in the old quarters.
The breakfast at the hotel is one of the best that we had during our whole time in Vietnam! We stuffed ourselves silly on the wide selection that they had. The hotel also allowed us to store our stuff there while we went to Sapa and Halong Bay which made traveling so much easier. The hotel provides a very useful map that has restaurants and sights listed and marked on the back so you don’t need to ask them for recommendations.
Lastly, I bombarded the hotel with tons of questions on loads of little things while planning my trip and they always responded with quick and comprehensive answers to everything.
Our trip was at the end of October and the weather was perfect. A little warm in the day time and cool at nite with barely any humidity.
P.S. They have a spa at the hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and we're fully content. The staff was very attentive and helpfull. As we went to a Halong Trip after the first night of our stay and returned later for 2 more nights, it was no problem to keep our luggage stored.
We got an upgrade 2 times and stayed in the larger familiy room, which was very clean and nicely furnitured. The breakfast was very tasty and fresh. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Vermont
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The service you experience in this hotel is excellent and is setting standards; the staff is extremely helpful in any way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We stayed 5 days in this hotel and truly enjoyed this place, the location is great, minutes to the Turtle lake in the center of the old town. The room (we had a junior suite) is tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious for a hotel in the old town of Hanoi. There is only one thing, which could be improved; the breakfast. While the selection is plentiful, we missed the flair of the local cuisine. The view is nice from the restaurant but I would not want to have lunch or dinner there as you find many good (local) restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel and it was amazing. The service of the staff is excellent. We had a great stay rooms are beautiful. It was my husband birthday on the day that we checked in. He had a surprise in our room. The room was filled with billions, there was a swan decoration made of towels and a birthday cake placed on the bed with candles the lady that brought us up to our room gave us a lighter. The food is excellent. Breakfast is always different and fantastic we had lunch there once and dinner three times. The staff are very helpful and give you ideas of what to do. I would highly recommend this hotel. It's better then the Casino at the Gold Coast and half the price. Very happy.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalat, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel exceeds itself in amazing service. The staff are so helpful and friendly, the perfect welcome after a long trip travelling to Hanoi. The hotel itself has a great location, rooms are decorated in a modern decor. Breakfast provided is decent and you can enjoy lovely views from the restaurant. Like most hotels in Hanoi, this isn't big and grand but it does have a fantastic spa which we used when the weather was bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

Address: 32 Lo Su Str., Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime location in the Old Quarter, 2 minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, boutique in size & style with streamlined service & luxury rooms, elegant decor with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.