We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service and Value for the Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Lo Su Str., Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Service and Value for the Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for a several days in August 2012. We booked last-minute online, but were unable to confirm a spot before we arrived. When we showed up, they informed us that they did not have any rooms for our first night, but they took the initiative and booked us a room at a nearby hotel for the same price to ensure that we were taken care of.

After a night at the other hotel we switched over to Hanoi Elegance. From the start, the management and staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. We were greeted with fresh fruit drinks and given an introduction to the hotel. The room was spacious and modern. The roof top bar/restaurant was very pleasant and the service was excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.

Also, the manager helped us book an amazing cruise on Halong Bay with V'Spirit Cruises, which also had fantastic service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,790
    200
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
368
1,033
107
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for 8 nights in August 2012 and from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The hotel is right in the middle of the old quarter, which is the best place to be in Hanoi. There are 12 floors with a suite on nearly every floor and a lovely restaurant at the top which doubles as the breakfast room. The mini bar is not expensive and you get to try a variety of delicious complimentary fruits every day. Ms Ngo Thanh Tu (the customer service manager) was especially good at dealing with any request you made and nothing was ever too much trouble for her. The suites are large, immaculately clean and very reasonably priced. The breakfast was extremely good with a great choice. We usually stay in five star hotels, but chose this because of the reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed in any way. We went on many of the private trips which the hotel advertise on their website and they were organised to perfection, they even arranged a tailor-made private tour for us for the same price. The manager Mr Binh, was always on hand to ask if everything was to your liking, which it always was. We had an unforeseen weather problem with our private Halong bay trip, which meant we had to cut the cruise short by a night, we were very confused about this until Ms Ngo Thanh Tu stepped in and not only explained the situation to us, but also sorted it all out leaving us completely satisfied. My advise is: use this hotel, pay a bit extra and book a suite, and use the daily trips they offer and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We expereinced exceptional service from this hotel especially when my wife fell sick the morning we were supposed to go for a 2 day/1 night tour of Halong Bay. Ms Ngo Thanh Tu at reception was extremely helpful in cancelling the tour, even helping us to pay only a 30% penalty instead of forfeiting the entire payment. She also made arrangements for another tour to depart the following day. As our flight was departing at 6:30 pm on the day of the return from Halong Bay, the tour was one that would get us back to the hotel at around 2:00 pm. We could leave our luggage at the hotel and collect them later. She also made arrangements to send ginger tea to the room. On our return, we were also provided with the use of a room for an hour to repack our luggage.

How a hotel deals with these problems is a good measure of their service and definitely Hanoi Elegance Diamond stands out from the many we have been to. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel is amazing value for the price - great rooms, great location and great service make this an excellent base when you are staying in Hanoi. The top floor restaurant is also well run and they can organise airport transfers and a variety of day trips.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a truly beautiful hotel.
My family and friends know that when I go away, I only like to stay somewhere that is nicer than my house, and I have a lovely house!

I was so excited when we arrived, the hotel was beautiful, the staff were wonderful and the room was absolutely fantastic. I don't know why this isn't a 5star hotel because it should be. It is spotlessly clean, the food in the restaurant and breakfast is really great and the area, the Old Quarter is the place to stay in Hanoi. Filled with fabulous restaurants and great shopping this hotel is in a prime location to experience Hanoi to the fullest.

I will never stay anywhere else when I go back to Hanoi and will recommend this hotel to everyone i know. I sound like a broken record but i cant believe this hotel is so fabulous for the price and location.

Thanks also to the wonderful staff - nothing was ever too much trouble and every question was answered confidently and with a smile. I love you Diamond Elegance Hotel!!! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We travelled in July 2012 and couldn't have picked a better hotel. Rooms were clean and very spacious even for the smallest room. The staff were extremely helpful and on numerous occassions went above and beyond to assist us. When my boyfriend and I returned from Sapa at 5am in the morning, even though we weren't able to check in, they let us one of the spa rooms so that we could have a shower and clean up after the 8 hour train ride. Didn't expect it and was very grateful that we didn't even have to ask, they just offered it. I would definitely recommend this hotel, great location, great restaurant & breakfast, friendly staff and overall great atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Elegance Diamond hotel.
The rooms are very spacious and the hotel is in a great location (right in the middle of the Old Quarter) but the thing that really stood out was the quality of service. The staff always went out of their way to help us and make recommendations.
The hotel restaurant is also excellent and the included breakfasts were delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel

Address: 32 Lo Su Str., Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi, Vietnam, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prime location in the Old Quarter, 2 minute walk from Hoan Kiem Lake, boutique in size & style with streamlined service & luxury rooms, elegant decor with modern technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Elegance Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.