We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Amazing services” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Lucky II Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Lucky II Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Lucky II Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   No. 11 Ngo Huyen | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 470 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location & Amazing services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I booked this hotel through their website. The hotel arranged a good private car to pick me up from the airport to the hotel. It is so kind of them. As I know many travelers were cheated by the taxi driver at the airport. So I requested the hotel to pick me up at the airport. The driver even helped me to take the luggage to the hotel room with the hotel staffs. When I got in the hotel lobby, I was warmly welcome by the hotel staffs. They assisted me to settle down in room after a long international flight. I am so appreciated for all the things they did for me during my stay at Hanoi Lucky Hotel. The room and facilities are quite good and convenient. The hotel is so near the church, lake, shopping areas. It is in the city centre, the central of the old quarter areas that makes me convenient to go to anywhere in the areas. My children and my wife also like this hotel so much. Next year we will take our parents to visit Hanoi again and surely we will stay at Hanoi Lucky hotel again. Thank you all the staffs at Hanoi Lucky Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    55
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
45
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This was a great welcome to Hanoi. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The service was always with a smile. The room is so nice, well decorated and furnished. Huge room, perfectly clean! They also have free wifi. Free internet wifi is available in the lobby and cafe, as well as in the rooms and it works really fast! You can book your trip to Halong Bay through this hotel, too. We were leaving Hanoi in the evening and they stored our luggage without any problems, as well as looked after the luggage, so as we didn't need to take them with us to Halong Bay. Nothing was a problem - a taxi was ordered for us to the train station and the rate agreed before departure. We had laundry done. Also, they helped us buy tickets for the water puppet show. They have a nice restaurant just downstairs with various kinds of food and drinks. They even serve until midnight (1- 2 AM in the morning). So we can have delicious fast food at anytime if we feel hungry. We would definitely stay here again. The wonderful service and friendly staff could not be faulted as well as the quick check in and out service - many 4 star hotels just don't meet the service quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I am very pleased to be able to recommend this hotel. The rooms are excellent at a very reasonable price. All the staff are most helpful and organised our tours with reputable tour companies with no fuss. No complaints about this hotel. I recommend. Jim D

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

i am so lucky to stay at lucky 2 hotel!!! the staffs are really AFFABLE and WILLING TO HELP!!! its location is strategic and the rooms are clean!!! the tours recommended by the hotel are GREAT as well. moreover, the rate for rooms and tours are affordable...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hanoi is a very different city to most cities us Western folks would feel comfortable in. It has many charming aspects, and a really nice place to stay is in the Old Quarter. The management and staff of the Lucky II know all there is about making you feel at home in Hanoi with clean rooms and comfortable beds, not to mention a PC in the room. You don't go to Hanoi for the very best of the very best, but for service you cannot beat Lucky II hotel. It also comes in at a fantastic price. Next time I go back, I will stay there again. People make the difference in life, and the team at Lucky II really do make a positive difference to your stay,

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good, with real AC units that are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I came back to Vietnam, my mother country after nearly 15 years far away from home. Everything seems to be changed so fast. One thing is not changed that is the Vietnamese people's friendliness. I realized that thing just when I stayed at hanoi Lucky II hotel in Ngo Huyen street. Pepole there are so friendly and kind-hearted. Every time I see them and talk to them, I was always given smile on their face and good advice from them. Hanoi Lucky offered me quite valuable accommodation and services to me, as a budget traveler. Room is clean and nice. They put a computer with internet in the room so I can check email, surf internet, chat with my friends and family in Toronto. Hot shower and air-con run well. I took a tour offered by the hotel, it was extremely good. I experienced nice experience with them. Next time I will take my girl friend and my sisters to Hanoi again to visit my home country and select hanoi lucky II hotel as my second home for my stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I spent 22 continuous days at Hanoi Lucky Hotel 11, 11 ngo huyen st. hoan kiem Hanoi,I had an enjoyable stay,very comfortable and clean room,I was welcomed by all staff and management, very affordable accommodation So i recommend the Hanoi Lucky Hotel 11 to any one travelling to Vietnam.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Lucky II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Lucky II Hotel

Address: No. 11 Ngo Huyen | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi Lucky II Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Lucky Hotel 2 is located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter Area, just 1 minutes walking to Hoan Kiem Lake, Water puppet theater, and St. Joseph Cathedral, some steps walking to night market. Room with private bathroom, hot shower, air conditioner, cable TV, Private Computer with ADSL Internet connection inside room (free of charge), mini-bar, wooden floor and IDD telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hanoi Lucky II Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Lucky II Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.