We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic hidden little treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Elegance Ruby to your Saves list
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct get BEST DEAL
Ranked #5 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Belmont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic hidden little treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

After our 15 day tour of Viet Nam, based on the reviews, I booked 3 nights at Ha Noi Elagance 4 and I can not say enough about this hidden treasure.
Hidden down a laneway, you greeted by the hotels fantastic staff, who arranging all the paperwork give a welcome juice.
We had a superior room, which was on a little on the small side, but it certainly made up for it with very comfortable beds, free internet access and glorious bathroom.
The staff are fantastic and they simply can not help you enough... we had an early departure and they organised our transfer to the airport and provided us with light breakfast to take with us.
This a wonderful boutique hotel and a must stay if you are travelling to Ha Noi

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,814
    181
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
338
1,046
132
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

To say that I enjoyed my stay at Elegance 4 would be a gross understatement. I trusted Trip Advisor totally on this one and with all of the raves, I wondered if the hotel could live up to its reviews. Not only did it do that but It exceeded my expectations and enhanced my visit to Hanoi immensely.

As others have pointed out, the hotel does well in terms of its rooms, good value, and fun location that makes exploring Hanoi a pleasure. The breakfast is good (great banana pancaskes and the rich, dense, chocolatey coffee) and the breakfast room is pleasant.

What really takes this hotel experience to a different level is the personal service and customer orientation of the staff. From the moment we entered, we were welcomed, taken care of and greeted warmly. Elegance 4 was our first stop after the long flight from the U.S. and we were immediately able to relax and put at ease and made comfortable..

We had to make a change in our itinerary which required changing a flight, a trip to Halong Bay and a hotel stay. They took care of the ticket exchange by actually taking our tickets over to Vietnam Airlines and paying the change fee, billing it to our room. They called the Emeraude to change the date. The hotel was booked so they made arrangements for us to move to Elegance 2, transferring our luggage for the one night (we then returned to Elegance 4). This could have been a stressful situation but the way they took care of it all made it smooth as could be. It was like a private guide to help you with all of the arrangements.

I really can't say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. I truly loved my experience there and would eagerly return. It is a great place and excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

We started our trip to Vietnam in this hotel as Hanoi was our first stop. From the airport transfer onwards, everything was just perfectly arranged. Staff is very friendly and helpful and their recommendations are always spot-on.

Rooms are a bit small for European standards, but that didn't really bother us as they were clean, and the shower was hot. When you book a tour (we went to Sapa and Halong Bay) you don't have to worry about going to the station or coming back, as there is always somone ready to take you until you are safely on your seat, or bring you back to the hotel.

While we were away tickets for the water puppet theatre were arranged and because we decided to fly out of Hanoi instead of taking a bus, the staff was trying their best to still get us a cheap air ticket.

There's a computer in the room, which is a definite plus. Food is not spectacular, but definitely ok.

We left this hotel with a very good feeling and I would recommend it to anybody going to Hanoi. We paid 45 USD, which is a bit higher than a lot of budget places, but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

From the moment we were picked up exhausted at Hanoi Airport to the moment we checked out, the service was impeccable.
Our room was spot on, and the fresh fruit every day was more than welcome.
We booked our Halong Bay with them and the service was flawless.
It's in a great location too, right in the heart of the Old Quarter

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

From the moment the Taxi droped us off it was a prefect stay - they tended to your every need. Everything was spot on. We stayed in one of the suites and one of the standard rooms on our next visit. Its well worth the extra money to get the suite the rooms are much bigger and worth the extra money (the standard rooms were very small). They is a computer with internet in every room (which was hard to find in Vietnam). We only wish they had rooms available on our last few nights. We stayed in the Majestic in Saigoon (A five star Hotel) and the service was no where near as good. The rooms seemed to go fast and was cheaper through the agency sites rather then the hotel - We used Agoda. W

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

I have actually not much to add to the good reviews this place gets. I can strongly recommend the Junior suite, as it's a lofty, airy room with windows on 3 sides. It's stylish, quiet and a bit of a haven of calm after walking around Hanoi for hours. Staff is super nice and professional. I fell in love with the city and would go back to this lovely little hotel any time.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2009

From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the time we checked out everything ran flawlessly and that was all due to the staff at the HE4.

The hotel is located in the Old Quarter and it is easy to get everywhere on foot. No need for taxis. As for crossing the roads, that's another matter!

The junior suite was well appointed with a PC, aircon, balcony, complimentary fruit and decent shower. It was absolutely spotless.

During my trip to the Far East I also visited Cambodia and Thailand. The staff at the HE4 were the friendliest and most helpful during our trip. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#3 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#3 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Elegance Ruby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.