We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Elegance Ruby to your Saves list
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book direct get BEST DEAL
Ranked #6 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Clean, tidy, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Hotel was nice and clean, modern fixtures / furniture, staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. Breakfast was included in our room, it was lovely and you order as much or as little as you want from the menu. The hotel is in a good location in the old quarter which is great for going to restaurants and shopping as they are all walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,827
    182
    15
    0
    1
See reviews for
340
1,049
134
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We had the good fortune to stay at two of the Elegance Ruby Hotels in Hanoi, and both were excellent even by western standards. The staff is well-trained, friendly and professional, the rooms are cozy and comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious! We enjoyed both locations- one near the lake and one in the Old Quarter.
We stayed there upon our arrival in Vietnam and then again on the way out of the country- nearly three and a half weeks later. At one point we were in Hanoi just for an afternoon, having flown from Danang but awaiting the train to Sapa. The hotel graciously let us hang out in their guest "library" area (Yen Thai property), and then they helped us get to the train station. When we came back from Sapa at 5 am 5 days later, they let us hang out in the library again and actually ended up putting us up at the sister hotel near the lake so we could check in early. Plus, we got an upgrade to a larger room!
This was hands-down the nicest hotel we stay at on our trip.

Room Tip: Be aware that the rooms can be a bit small. It was not a problem for us because we were hardly in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Quebec
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Excellent service with beautiful smile! 4 of us ( including 1 senior) stayed for 2 nights. We enjoyed every minutes of the stay, Great location, very convenient to visit old quarter of Hanoi. When we left the hotel, 5 people came to see us off, treated like VIP.
we stayed this hotel as 1st hotel in Vietnam, so during the trip, we compared with other hotels and this was on the best. We will stay again for next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed in Elegance Ruby for 4N & just returned home yesterday.

The hotel is located on an interesting walking street where locals are seen selling meat, fruits & daily necessities. Excellent location as we were able to walk to the nearby shopping streets, Hang Gai, being our favourite. Even though the taxis & hotel car do not stop in front of the hotel, the hotel staff would always walk us to the taxi & wait for us at where we alight to walk us back. Very thoughtful of them!

The hotel staff, 1 of the best team I've seen, are pleasant, accommodating & very polite. Special mention to Mr Giang, the hotel manager who welcomed us & took charge of the hotel daily matters.

Mr Giang led an excellent team which consists of Anne, Sy, Pucca & a few other staff. We were more familiar with the 3 staff mentioned as they're always manning the front desk, telling us where to go, arranging our transport, recommending local eateries etc. They're knowledgable & extremely patient. Their megawatt smile never failed to make our day.

Breakfast was freshly cooked by a dedicated team of really hardworking chefs. The great service starts as early as 6.30am!

The porters, though speak limited English, are ever so helpful and have great initiative. The housekeeping staff also takes great pride in their work and our rooms were always in tip top condition.

Special thank you to the reservation team manager, Mr Dzung Nguyen, whom I liaised with for booking our room & also helping us to book our Halong Bay Cruise onboard Paradise Luxury.

Thank you once again & well done, Elegance Ruby!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

From the time we arrived until we left five days later, we experienced incredibly high levels of customer service from all staff. They were very attentive and helped to organise a trip to Ninh Binh which was both interesting and good value. Our room although on the small size, was clean and comfortable making our stay very enjoyable. Being on a narrow car free alley, meant that it provided a place of peace and quiet in comparison to the frenetic traffic on the roads around the Old Quarter. On arrival we were provided with cold drinks, a map and given useful information about various places to see around Hanoi. Breakfast was excellent offering a wide range to choose from and accommodating all tastes. An excellent place to stay - you will enjoy your time here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. It is a lovely hotel, clean, well equipped and has very helpful staff. The breakfast is brilliant and you can eat as much as you want. They welcomed us with cold wet towels, fresh fruit and a cold drink. They provided us with a local street map and recommended street food vendors to try out. Although the hotel is situated in the busy old quarter it is in a quiet alley way and is an oasis of tranquility. Cannot fault this hotel. Book it. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our few nights in the Hanoi Ruby Elegance. The hotel is right in the middle of the action and is a great boutique hotel. The rooms are very cosy, clean and elegant. The hotel staff could not do enough for us including arranging visa's, a great Halong Bay cruise and organizing a tour of Hanoi with an outstanding guide.
What a beautiful place...watch out for the motor bikes...

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#3 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#3 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Elegance Ruby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.