We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, perfect Hanoi hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Save Saved
You added Hanoi Elegance Ruby to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Elegance Ruby
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lowest-Ever Summer Rates!
Ranked #2 of 489 hotels in Hanoi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service, perfect Hanoi hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just back from my honeymoon in Vietnam, and had to give Elegance Ruby a write up. Incredible staff, super clean hotel. Room was perfect, very comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Great location within the old district of Hanoi, right where you want to be. Truly incredible service and have to share a story of just how good they are. The staff and hotel concierge does a great job of checking in with you re plans. Where are you going to dinner, need any recommendations, can we call you a taxi etc. But this takes the cake. On our last morning there we checked out and got into a taxi to take us to the travel office of a tour to Ha Long Bay. As we pull up to the travel office, I open the taxi door and there, waiting for me, is one of the staff from Elegance Ruby, holding a plastic bag containing two articles of clothing I had left in the closet of our room! Not only was the hotel so well organized that they knew exactly where we were going and when, but he beat us to the destination on his motorbike! Can you beat that for service?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,845 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,659
    169
    15
    0
    2
See reviews for
314
969
120
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at the Elegance Ruby for three nights. The staff are amazing!! They go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable as well as being so friendly and welcoming. The location is perfect just a short walk from everything. Rooms were perfect. Breakfast was lovely. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Located in a side street in a central location, this is an excellent choice walking distance from most major sights in Hanoi. With extremely helpful staff, impeccably clean rooms and a great location, it's hard to go past. Try to avoid rooms on the first floor as noise from the lobby travels up, but other than that a delight to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This has to be one of the best boutique hotels we have ever stayed at,
The staff are fantastic nothing is to hard ,all up we had around ten days at the hotel .
Close to all attractions
In all a great experience .

Room Tip: A Little more Expensive ,but the balcony rooms are worth it. Room 705
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoielegancehotel, General Manager at Hanoi Elegance Ruby, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear valued guests,

That has always been our great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel during the trip to Hanoi. Without complacency, we will keep on striving our best to ensure that every moment of your stay here will be most pleasant and memorable one.

Also, we would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are now opening the new 4 star hotel named Essence Hoi An hotel & spa in Hoi An ancient town. We hope the new hotel will cater to your need of a top notch serviced hotel when travelling to Hoi An.

We thank you once again for your continuous support and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

My third time at the Elegance Ruby and i will return again. I don't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone, and while you are enjoying their world class hospitality and service, let their superb team arrange your trip to Sapa or my favourite, Topas Ecolodge or Halong bay. Nothing is forgotten, timing is perfect, every connection made with plenty of time. Vietnam makes the best of what they have and there is no shortage o love for anyone who comes to stay here. Their trains may be old and noisy but the Elegance Ruby staff will find the best of the trains to get you up north, or get you on the Halong bay boat that everyone raves about. Trust them and you are rewarded many times over with a wonderful holiday.
Rooms are always clean, everything works, beautiful fruit platters, welcome drinks and a place to park your luggage while you wait for flights or an early checkin.
Now ive shared i expect i't will always be full and I'll regret being so honest! See you for the honeymoon Ruby!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

we stayed at Hanoi Elegance for one night in between our trip to halong bay and hue. we booked a regular room and were upgraded to a suite (beautiful, spacious, clean) for no extra charge-- although when we arrived they tried to charge us an extra $10 because apparantly we had only booked for one person instead of two (this was not the case and ultimately they agreed to not charge us). the breakfast is excellent and filling and the staff is super friendly. the day we checked out we had a night train at 8 PM and they kept our luggage for the day and provided a lounge and bathroom to shower in that evening!! overall, our stay was great. also, a big plus that it is located in the center of the old city!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife, adult daughter and I stayed in a family suite (triple share room) and loved it. So spacious and beautifully apointed. Ask for room 305.

Hotel is really well located. Staff are brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. Good selection on the complimentary breakfast menu and the free wifi was quicker than ours at home in Australia.

I don't think you'll find much better for the money in Hanoi. It will be our first choice if returning to Hanoi.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hanoi Elegance Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Elegance Ruby

Address: 3 Yen Thai Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance 4)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#4 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#23 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Elegance Ruby 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated staff, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hanoi Elegance Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Elegance Ruby Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 4 Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Elegance Ruby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.