We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famous dish.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bun Cha Nem Cua Be Dac Kim

Bun Cha Nem Cua Be Dac Kim
67 Duong Thanh Street | Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam
04.8285022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #163 of 1,025 Restaurants in Hanoi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Famous dish.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is located at No 1, Hang Manh street, it is famous dish in Hanoi and I am sure that when you travel at hanoi, please should enjoy it. Now, the price is 90,000 vnd per pax.

Specially, you will enjoy with cool beer and sort drink.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    99
    38
    28
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Bun cha, a typical food of Hanoi, is so good. I have it every week. There are many Bun cha places in Hanoi, especially at Hai Ba Trung district

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ok food but watch your $$$”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Tried this place based on positive reviews. The ladies were friendly with my toddler except they kept passing her food dropped on the ground despite my refusals. The meal was OK but the crappy part was I was ridiculously overcharged (double), paid reluctantly then wasn't even given correct change back as the girl disappeared with my 200 000 vnd! When I inquired, it turned out the meal was supposed to have costed 85000. To add insult to injury, this surly guy emerged from the corner telling me I had given the girl thief a 100 000 note and a 10 000 note, when I know gave two 100 000s. Kinda funny how he knew that as the girl vanished. I waited for her to return, buy as tension rose within the dirty little place, I gave up and left. Sad thing to do to a single mom, Bun Cha!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Tourists Pay Extra - Rip Off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We tried this place after reading the reviews. Firstly, this place is not that clean. They recycle the salad leaves and herbs for your meal. Secondly, the food was not that great but good if you're not from Vietnam. There is tastier Bun Cha elsewhere in Hanoi which we had. I will see if I can find the address of the other place so I can share on TA. Third, but not least they charge tourists more. We were charged VND 100,000 for per serve of Bun Cha. That is $5 which is a rip off in Vietnam. It's not even a restaurant. When I tried to talk to the restaurant about our bill they conveniently pretended not to understand. I paid and left. I wonder how many other tourists are scammed each day. Go here if you enjoy being ripped off.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“AWESOME Bun Cha - All Round Delicious in Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Thank You Bun Cha - for serving up consistently delicious food with fresh herbs and sauces as accompaniments. We enjoyed an awesome lunch when on a culinary tour of North Vietnam.
I cannot wait to return. Get there early for lunch - the place is always packed and there is often a queue. Deeeeliiicous!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bun Cha Nem Cua Be Dac Kim also viewed

Hanoi, Vietnam
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Bun Cha Nem Cua Be Dac Kim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bun Cha Nem Cua Be Dac Kim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.