We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vietnam & cambodia tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Tours - Day Trips

Buffalo Tours - Day Trips
70-72 Ba Trieu Street, Hanoi, Vietnam
+84 4 3828 0702
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$11*
and up
Ranked #9 of 409 Tours & Activities in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As a leading travel company in Asia, Buffalo Tours offers the best in customised small group and private guided tours to Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Burma (Myanmar), China, Singapore and Malaysia. Discover your Asia with us today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“vietnam & cambodia tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

we have just returned from a wonderful holiday to Vietnam and Cambodia with Travelsphere . The guides for which were arranged through the local agent Buffalo tours . The two guides we had Do Van Hoi in Vietnam and Sokkoeun Bout in Cambodia were both excellent not only were they extremely knowledgeable , helpful and enthusiastic , even showing us the best spots to take photo's making our experience more enjoyable . They were also genuinely nice and very personable young men and I would not hesitate to recommend Buffalo tours and in particular these two guides if you are considering a holiday to these destinations .

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Dennis H,
Thank you very much for taking time to post a review regarding your trip with us on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to know that you was satisfied with our arrangements. We will let Do Van Hoi in Vietnam and Sokkoeun Bout in Cambodia know that they've done a great job for you. They are absolute one of our best guides in Indochina. Buffalo Tours look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    46
    10
    13
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portishead
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Guides and Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Our UK Tour company booked Buffalo Tour Guides for parts of our trip to Singapore, Vietnam and Cambodia and we were more than pleased with the arrangements. We were particularly impressed with our guide Lee Seika, in Siem Reap and the visit to Angkor temples. He was so enthusiastic and well informed and we learnt so much. He tried to keep us in the shade as much as possible and kept us well supplied with water and cool wipes, He went against the normal flow of people which meant that we could see more. Of the 3 temples we visited we loved Ta Prohm, it had the most amazing atmosphere. We would definitely recommend this Tour company.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear loubylouportishead,
Thank you so much for your nice words for us. We are really happy to know that you had a wonderful trip with Buffalo Tours in Indochina. We will let our staffs know that they've done a great job for you. If you have a chance to come back to our region, don't hesitate to contact us. Buffalo Tours look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you!
The Buffalo Tours team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Tour was great. The boat was very nice and clean. The trip and places are fantastic. Could load a bit more on the food with more quantity and variety.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Rodrigo B,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review regarding your trip with us on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to hear that you was satisfied with our arrangement and assistant. We also appreciate your feedback about food and definitely improve our service. If you have a chance to come back to our region, don't hesitate to contact us. Buffalo Tours look forward to serving you in the future!
The Buffalo Tours team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A wonderful, intimate adventure!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I loved my experience!! My tour guide was so well informed and attentive! I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Kaytlinw,
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review regarding your trip with us on TripAdvisor. We are really happy to hear that you had a wonderful adventure with us. If you have a chance to come back to our region, don't hesitate to contact us. Buffalo Tours looks forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you!
The Buffalo Tours team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I booked the services of Buffalo tours through Viator. We were very excited about our one day trip to Angkor Wat in Cambodia. Our tour guide and driver picked us punctuality at our hotel. They were friendly and nice. Unfortunately, we found that the explanations about the temple and site were very superficial, there was no pride or enthusiasm and our questions went often unanswered. The logic behind the guide's explanations was difficult to follow and confusing. It was particularly upsetting that the guide told us about how badly sweat damages the carved sculptures of the temple. Then he soaked one of the beautiful carvings with his sweaty fingers to demonstrate. We found that our experience with Buffalo tours was of limited value. I am sorry to admit that this is the first time that we do not give a tip to a tour guide.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuffaloTours_advisor, General Manager at Buffalo Tours - Day Trips, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent day trip with us in Siem Reap, Cambodia. As with constructive comments of this nature, we are very grateful for the opportunity it provides to the entire team to reflect and improve on our service and product, and especially for the tour guides. As a team we place a large amount of importance on all our guests’ feedback through all channels, especially those we discover on TripAdvisor.

It is unfortunate that your Angkor Wat tour was not the best one due to the poor experience you had with our tour guide and again we'd like to sincerely apologize for this incident.

Thank you for highlighting this issue and taking the time to share with us. My email address is bach.tran@buffalotours.com, I remain at your service for anything further.

Kind regards,
Bach Tran
General Manager of Buffalo Tours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buffalo Tours - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Tours - Day Trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.