We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with lovely Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Lake View Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hanoi Lake View Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Lake View Hotel
57A Quang Trung, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #317 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Perth australia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with lovely Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights over seven days. On each occasion when we left to go to another part of our tour they where very helpfull and looked after our bags. We went to Sapa and they allowed us to have a shower that evening before going to the train. Which was lovely. On arrival back from Sapa after the train arrived very early (4.30AM) we walked back to the hotel expecting to just drop off our bags and then have to find something to do for three hours till our day tour started, we where let in and the night clerk gave us our key and said we could go straight to the room, thank you for that it was really great to have an extra couple of hours sleep. There was no extra charge for this.

We had the Lake view room which was a bit more exspensive but worth it. The rooms where really large, the Aircon worked well there was hot water all the time, the only small problem was the bed was quite hard(this seems to be fairly standard around Asia) we asked for some extra doona's, which they where happy to supply and we put these under the sheet, which helped a lot.
Though it is a bit of a walk to the Old Quarter we find this good as we discovered a lot of little streets to explore.
Overall we would really recomend this little hotel.
Thank you to all the staff.
We only booked our Sapa trip through them and that was fine and price seemed to be the same as everyone elses. The other trips seemed also to be reasonable priced.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    22
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
4
18
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Lugano
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

Hanoi Lake View...what a great surprise! We've booked for 2 or 3 nights in september 2008 (and not 2009!) without any idea about what the city could offer and what to do there for 8 days... Once in the hotel we met the guy who organizes trips&co and we've explained him our intention to do something unforgettable... The staff has planned for us a 7 days on motorbike in the Northern with a guide... almost 1'300km! One of the most fantastic experience of our life! After the trip the hotel organized us a nice "welcome back party" too and kept safely our luggages during our trip...We really hope guys that everything is well... We absolutely reccomend this hotel...great staff&location...

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Two of my colleagues and I stayed at the Hanoi Lake View Hotel for two nights. We had originally planned to stay longer however a change of plans meant that we had to leave early. The rooms are pleasant, although small they are clean and comfortable, and no noise can be heard from the street. The hotel is within walking distance from a number of restaurants and approx 10-15 minutes walk from Hoan Kiem Lake (only bout 20000-25000 VND in a taxi). The staff are extremely friendly and attentive, from the reception staff to the cleaning ladies, especially Mr "Strong" (who is on reception in the evening/night), who always has a smile and is there to greet you, and is willing to help in any way he can. Definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay here again if I come back to Hanoi.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

I stayed there at the beginning of July for 3 nights. The room was really big and very comfortable. The staff were very good, especially Tony whose knowledge of the travel industry was brilliant. He organised trips and other hotel accommodation for us. Just be careful that all information is included on the receipts as we had a mixup with our trip to Sapa, costing us an extra $45. The staff were very accommodating on our returns to the hotel after trips, giving us a room to shower in and keeping our cases free of charge. I would really recommend it, it is great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

This is a small boutique hotel on the French quarter and about a 10 min walk from shopping center..... The Accommodation is spotless a credit to the cleaning ladies............. The outside small lake and coffee shops near by are lovely and very well maintained. Only wish that the rooms are more than larger.

Any way, the price is very affordable and we would highly recommend staying here and would once again like to thanks Lake view for their hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeViewHotelHanoi, General Manager at Hanoi Lake View Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2010
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay.It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments and this serves as great motivation for all of us to keep up the good work.We hope to welcome you back ...
Best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aranjuez
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We had a fabulous stay at there. The hotel owner is a wonderful host and was always curious if there was anything he could do for us. It's that kind of personal attention that makes this review a pleasure to write. The location was perfect - Close enough to the action without being disturbed by it. So close to shopping, the center and restaurants... It was good chose all the way. In conclusion I'll say that the next time we go to Hanoi, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeViewHotelHanoi, General Manager at Hanoi Lake View Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2010
I would like to thank you for the valuable review of your stay at the hotel on Tripadvisor.I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments.I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our Hotel .Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Ha Noi .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

We stayed at Hanoi Lake View Hotel for two nights at the end of May and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the staff and hotel. The staff provided excellent service, especially with booking our overnight trip to Halong Bay. They booked us on the Calypso Cruiser and it was great to trust the hotel for this booking and they did a wonderful job since we had an amazing time! They also gave us great insight of locations to visit in the city as well as places to eat for dinner. The staff really made us feel at home during the first leg of our trip in Vietnam. Also, the location was ideal since Thien Quang Lake is much calmer and quieter than Hoan Kiem Lake and has a great view for sunset!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeViewHotelHanoi, General Manager at Hanoi Lake View Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2010
On behalf of the hotel staff, I would like to send you sincerely thanks for your review about our hotel on tripadvisor ,We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that the team really help to make you feel at home when you stayed at our hotel . We would like to bring the value customers the best quality of service and creat you a comfortable and relax during your time staying with us .Thanks again & Best regard .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Lake View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Lake View Hotel

Address: 57A Quang Trung, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Lake View Hotel stands next to the romantic Thien Quang Lake, with panoramic views of Hanoi city, but is also the hotel nearby almost major Hanoi tourist attractions, banks, as well as diplomatic and publishing office centers. As a result, the guest would find it interesting to discover picturesqueness of Hanoi only by walking a few minutes stroll to wander around Hanoi city because Hanoi Lake View Hotel is located between Old Quarter and French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Lake View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Lake View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.