We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday and a cultural exploration of Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours

Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours
90B, Pho Yen Phu, Hanoi, Vietnam
+84 (0) 4 3926 2241
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 455 Activities in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 'Experience our experience. We've lived, loved, partied and worked here in Vietnam for the past 11 years. We don't want to be the biggest tour company, but we want to be proud of the trips we run and proud to send people home with the memories of a lifetime.' Founders Travis & Mike. This western managed company that employs Vietnamese staff is based in Hanoi and offers set departures and customised tours. The tours range from adventure and active to luxury and relaxation.
Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday and a cultural exploration of Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

What a brilliant trip to Vietnam which was made completely hassle free by Wide Eyed Tours. We travelled as a family - my husband and I, and three children aged 10 to 14, so we wanted the trip to appeal to everyone and it certainly did. Our guides in Hanoi and Ho Chi Min were exceptional and very knowledgable and took great care of us. All accommodation was well priced and extremely suitable for our family. All transfers were included which made travelling easy and relaxing and Wide Eyed Tours were in regular contact throughout our trip to ensure the trip went smoothly. Vietnam is a beautiful and diverse country and we got to see plenty of it. I highly recommend it as a family holiday destination and booking through Wide Eyed Tours ensures a relaxed and well organised trip.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Yes Vietnam is a fabulous holiday destination for families. Perfect for children in that age bracket. Thanks so much for your lovely review. Hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    6
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hassle free holiday in Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful tour put together by Chi from Wide eyed tours. Chi put together a wonderful holiday that took in the highlights of Vietnam. Everything was executed perfectly from pick up tours and accomodation at a very reasonable price. Chi keep in contact through tout the trip to make sure everything was going well. I could not recommend wide eyed more highly.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Fantastic review! Yes Ms Chi truly cares about her clients and has a great attention to detail. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“City Day Tour Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My partner and I only had one full day in Hanoi so chose to use a private driver and tour guide. Best decision we have made during out travels. We didn't need to worry about other tourists and things taking longer than they should. We advised the tour guide we wanted to do and see and asked for his input which was great. Sensational day and great local knowledge. Jack/The, our tour guide, was sensational.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Definitely a good choice to do a private tour. And Jack is a sensation isn't he! Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leongatha, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Amazing cultural experience for our family!!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Couldn't be happier with the service from Wide eyed tours! The whole experience was stress free. Our children aged 13 and 14 were a perfect age to appreciate everything they faced during the trip. This is one holiday we will never forget. We were looked after constantly with our own driver and tour guide the whole trip, couldn't recommend Wide Eyed Tours highly enough!!! Look forward to coming again and meeting some more of the team including Chi, who organised our tour!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review. Yes Vietnam is perfect for children your age. Those memories will last a lifetime. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fabulous Family Holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

From planning our holiday to the actual holiday the Wide Eyed Tours team were truly wonderful! They looked after us from the beginning to the end with a fabulous family holiday - memories we will all cherish. We will back to discover more of this beautiful country - thank you Wide Eyed Tours!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChiOi, General Manager at Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Love to hear that you have wonderful memories to cherish. The best souvenir you can possible return home with. Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wide Eyed Tours - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.