We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HaLong Bay Journey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indochina Junk - Day Tours

Indochina Junk - Day Tours
06 Le Thanh Tong | Halong Bay, Halong Bay, Vietnam
+84 4 3926 4085
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 79 Activities in Halong Bay
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Indochina Junk cruises to Bai Tu Long Bay, a beautiful and less visited part of Halong Bay for "off the beaten track" itinerary with many unique experience. Our fleet includes Princess Junk, Prince Junk, Red Dragon Junk, Dragon's Pearl Junk and Dragon Legend cruise. Flexible itinerary, friendly staffs and delicious local food will definitely bring you an amazing trip in Ha Long Bay.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Paradise Valley Arizona USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HaLong Bay Journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

12/3/12

My wife and I recently returned from a 17 day holiday in Thailand, Laos and Vietnam. As part of the Vietnam portion, we spent a very pleasant 2 day cruise on HaLong Bay. This included a cave walk and swimming/kayaking. The food/staff/accomidations provided by Indochina Junk were exceptional. I would certainly recommend their company . Bruce Miller, MD

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    771
    163
    25
    7
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dragons pearl 1 what a pearl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was part of our package tour of Vietnam organized by Ha of Vietland Dicovery in DaNang and could not believe we were being treated to such luxury,the cabins with ensuites ,the staff,the food were all excellent and well exceeded our expectations.We went on the 3 day 2 night trip which included kayaking ,visiting a floating village and dinner in a cave ,amazing.thoroughly recommend this trip.If there is one downside it is the 4 hour trip from Hanoi to Halong Bay in a Ford Transit with little leg room.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Halong Bay - Dragon Pearl 1 - Wang our guide - Stunning trip!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I had such an eye opener of Vietnam this Novmeber 2012. Halong Bay is the most beautiful place. We had a just big enough 18 people Junk named Dragon Pearl 1 with the best guide named Wang. We had such lovely food! We went kajacking, swimming in the ocean, went to the fishing village, had dinner in a cave!

The most friendliest people, they are big on customer service, so organized in how to make your trip the best! Attention to detail you guys amazed us!
Thank you, thank you ( dankie, dankie - South African) we had a great trip

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Indochina Junk sets the standard for Halong Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were 2 couples on a private charter of the 'Prince 1' from Indochina Junk for a 4 day/3 night cruise on Halong Bay. We were lucky with the weather and could not fault the trip. The accommodation was excellent, the food exquisite and the staff, to a man, enthusiastic and determined to ensure that we had the best possible experience. We were seeking to get the feel for the more remote parts of the Bay than most of the boats do, and the extra time was well worth it. Some of the 'one-nighter' stays have more than 20 boats all moored in close proximety, but we had small numbers at each night stop and a much quieter and more relaxed experience as a result. The food was a real highlight with our Chef 'Chuk' producing wonderfully carved table decoration from his ingredients, as well as outstanding food - all very Vietnamese. Activities varied from visiting villages and caves to kayaking, swimming and outstanding meals on a beach and in a cave. We didn't expect to be impressed by the latter, but it was a fine experience. We suggest that guests are asked in advance for their choice of drinks, as we ran out of some wines. We have no hesitation in recommending Prince I and her sister boats, Prince II and the Princess boats unreservedly. Many thanks to Captain Khoi and his crew for looking after us so well.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Prince Junk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The overnight boat trip will be a memory for a lifetime. The 24 hours of activities was extremely well paced and we were never bored for a minute. Upon boarding the boat we had an introduction with drinks followed by lunch, cave explring, kayaking, dinner, sleeping, breakfast, visiting a floating village, lunch and then back to land. The 24 hours felt like a week of experiences.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indochina Junk - Day Tours also viewed

Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
 
Tuan Chau Island, Halong Bay
 

Been to Indochina Junk - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indochina Junk - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.