We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thien An Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thien An Hotel
Save
You added Thien An Hotel to your Saves list
364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Dalat
1 review
“Great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

All I want as a traveler is a reasonably priced room that is comfortable and clean. At $25 we got more than we wanted.
Really friendly owners/staff, good room and nicest breakfast we have had all week!
I looked forward to the breakfast every morning.
10 minutes walk out if town was no real hassle and we explored the town on foot but bicycles and motorbikes are available.
Good information from staff who on arrival have us a map and showed us where we were in relation to the towns attractions. (Sounds basic but not many places do that).
Also can arrange tours with no pressure which is always good.
Overall we loved it here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    69
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
126
32
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Thien An Hotel. The rooms were clean and everything worked etc. We even got a choice between 2 rooms which meant we ended up getting a room with a view! The breakfast was great with a big choice offered including vegemite!!!!

We cannot speak more highly about the staff. From what we understand it is a family run hotel. The father and son were in particular so very helpful. We were a little disorganised with tour and leaving bus arrangements. The companies were not replying to our emails so the staff rang the companies for us instead and everything was organised. Really noticing the difference good customer service makes to your stay given our current hotel is terrible.

Just note that the Thien An Hotel is a little out from the main centre however they do provide free bicycles or alternatively its not too far to walk. It didn't end up being much of an issue for us. All in all would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose a room on the 4th floor which had a view unlike the room also offered on the 2nd floor. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Based on 10 years of my life in Vietnam, I can say, in Dalat, there would be no better hotel for foreign budget travellers on the room rate unless you speak Vietnamese well.

You can find cheaper hotels in Dalat, but the staffs can't speak English nor professional. So if you dint speak Vietnamese, you may fall into some troubles in the locals focused hotels.

Yet. what I felt from Thien An was that the staffs are very proud of what they are doing and truly care about guests from the bottom of their hearts.

I will definitely consider to stay in this hotel again for the next trip.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

A really good value place to stay in Dalat.
The rooms are nice and clean, good air con and the position of the hotel is only a 10-15 min stroll to the city centre and lake. The walk takes you past some great places to eat or have a coffee or beer.
The staff at this hotel are super helpful and friendly, making the stay here just that much better! They booked our next hotel for us in Nha trang and organized a car to drive us all the way back to thap Cham station..
I just wish we had longer to stay there..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Spent 3 nites here, a 10/15 min walk to the centre. Back room is advised as it can be a little noisy but don't let this distract you from this family run hotel. They are beautiful, helpful and family orientated. Large room with all new air conditioners, clean and serviced each day, excellent breakfast. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hauppauge, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

A little bit out of the city center but not far to walk (10 min), or you just use one of the bicycles the hotel provides.
Very clean and nice family driven hotel with a great breakfast!
The whole place has a very nice cosy flair and the staff is always helpfull.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The family that owns this hotel takes great pride and it shows. The staff are helpful, friendly and caring. Clean and very comfortable room with aircon. Great breakfast. We had a wonderful tour with Phung. Good memories. Highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thien An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien An Hotel

Address: 364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thien An Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.