We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No worries stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thien An Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thien An Hotel
Save
You added Thien An Hotel to your Saves list
364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Dalat
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No worries stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We selected this hotel based on the great reviews in trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The balcony rooms are large and spotless. Yes you can hear the traffic, but it is great watching the street life.
I had emailed Mr Anh in advance requesting a motor bike tour for the 3 of us, this was all organized for the day after our arrival. We had done bike day tours previously in Vietnam, and while great, we didn't enjoy the experience of "ambush marketing". This did not happen at all on this tour, no pressure and everything was done at our pace. Trung, Hung and Viet our guides were excellent in their explanations and showing us places you would miss if you didn't have a local guide. I recommend this for anyone looking for something to do around Dalat.
Now back to the hotel.... The breakfast lived up to all previous reviews. Shower pressure and hot water great. The walk to town is worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    80
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
141
36
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We were in room 402. Very good. Young son of the owner helped with the luggage which was great as there is no lift! Very clean room. Breakfast was amazing! Best breakfast in Vietnam: fresh bread, jam, peanut butter, marmite, fruit (the mango was delicious!), freshly fried or scrambled eggs. Only recommendation I could make is too stay at the rear of the hotel as it is on the main road and can get very noisy with the buzz of motorcycles going past. Maybe ask for room 403(?). Email the owner as he speaks good English and can advise. We would definitely recommend the Countryside Tour ($18 USD per person) that the owner can arrange for you. The tour was great: great tour-guide, excellent places and very, very worthwhile. You can also rent a bicycles here for free which we didn't realise until we got there - was a nice surprise!

Room Tip: We were in room 402. Very noisy from all the motorcycles passing on the main road outside so maybe a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

After coming from hostels in Australia, this hotel was such a treat! We hadn't booked and just took our chances. Room was large and beautiful. Bathroom included a bathtub! Breakfast is included and is amazing. Fruits galore, cheese, tomatoes, crusty buns and eggs. So delicious! We had to leave before breakfast on our last day and the owner arranged for the bus to pick us up at the hotel and made an early breakfast for us. Very helpful, friendly, comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We booked for 3 nights. Delightfully surprised to be met at the bus at our arrival from Nha Trang. When the first room, (a quiet one at the back of the hotel) was smaller than we had expected, we were offered a larger room at the front - apparently the larger ones are all in front. We traded continuous street noise for room size.
Our room was comfortable and the mattress especially so. Plenty of space to stretch out. An extra wooden bed frame which was perfect for our luggage. Bathroom small but adequate. Breakfast was a real spread of fruit, juice, coffee, tea, cold cuts, bread, butter, preserves, and eggs prepared to our choice.
Unlike so many places we have stayed where "no smoking" means that you will not be smoking, but the guests before and after you can use the ashtrays that are sitting in the room, our room was seriously a non-smoking room, with a "No Smoking" sign taped to the entry mirror.
Mr Le Ngoc Anh, the owner, is extremely nice and helpful. The rate was quite reasonable. The hotel is a bit far from the heart of the downtown area - about a 20 minute or so walk to the lake. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Front rooms seem to have a shower and high decibel street noise. Rear rooms are quiet and seem to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

me and friends so comfortable to stay in thien an hotel.. breakfast was so nice..mango, dragon fruit and juice so fresh!,.. at nite, we want to cook noodles, mr. anh (owner) help us to boil the water although we didnt want to bother him,,but he's been so helpful and also we can borrow hairdryer from him no charge at all ... bathroom was so clean and also the bed room .. we'd love to come back again ,,he will help you to call a taxi if you want to go to city centre,,and taxi meter not expensive there...and this hotel near a mini market also ... great budget hotel !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just like other review, the room is almost spotless, and the owner maintain the hotel so that it looks like new though it has been in the business for several years.
The hotel provide free bicycle and I think that's the best way to explore Dalat. Also, the breakfast is a feast of local fruits together with fresh baugette and ham. The owner's wife is happy to prepare an egg the way u like (scramble, sunny side up etc.).
I lost my bicycle lock one day and Mr.Anh only charge me U$2 for that. I've been looking for 1 in town and it was selling for U$5.

The only downside is the hotel is approximately 1km from the city centre.

All in all, an honest and welcoming owner with great breakfast and clean room. Thumbs up.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

On arrival in Dalat we originally planned on staying in Dreams Hotel but it was full. The owner told us to try her brother's place and arranged transport to take us and our bags there. The room was spacious and clean and there were 4 or 5 computers available to use for free in the lobby. Breakfast was good, consisting mainly of local fruit, however it was not particularly filling. The owner was friendly and helpful in arranging a tour and transport out from Dalat. The only downside was it's location was a good 10 minute walk from the centre of the town, but other than that I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalat hotels
1.8 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#3 of 56 in Dalat
4.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.2 mi away
DuParc Hotel Dalat
DuParc Hotel Dalat
#12 of 56 in Dalat
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
4.5 mi away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#4 of 56 in Dalat
5.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#10 of 56 in Dalat
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Muong Thanh Da Lat Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Dai Loi (Fortune Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thien An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thien An Hotel

Address: 364 Phan Dinh Phung | Old address: 272A Phan Dinh Phung, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 56 Hotels in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thien An Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.