We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean and Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Pink House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Pink House to your Saves list
Villa Pink House
7 Hai Thuong Street, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 188 Dalat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good Clean and Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed for just one night to do some sightseeing. Very helpful staff, lovely clean rooms with clean beds, towels, fridge and mosquito net. Quiet location and lovely views from the higher floors. One small issue with booking.com whose info states that every room has a bath tub - this is incorrect and I had to explain to reception that I had booked expressly in order to have a bath.They did move me, but it is useful to know about. Breakfast is indeed a bit on the thin side, but it does the job until lunch. The only reason it gets 4 not 5 stars is because it isn't brilliantly soundproofed and I was awoken very early by a couple somewhere in the hotel who were obviously not aware that they were audible ..... also, there was military marching music broadcast from a government building nearby from 7.30, so no chance of a lie-in after a late night.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a corner bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    104
    37
    17
    13
See reviews for
18
162
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hansville, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I will make this simple - 2 adults and my 18 year old son (gift for graduation)

1. We stayed on the third floor - one of the best views in the city.
2. We did take the 'secret motorcycle tour'; well worth the money. My wife had only ridden once on a motorcycle back home and still did fine riding. Have your wits about you on Vietnam roads and roundabouts!
3. Never ate here - there are plenty of places in town, including a great bakery.
4. Close enough to everything we walked to, from the night market to Crazy House and beyond.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for the third floor - it is a hike when you are tired after walking BUT great views in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ha Tien, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very nicely presented hotel,the garden,lobby and rooms are clean and well designed.We had a room with two beds,fridge,hot water shower,and a small balcony.Good quality furniture,I found the mattress was fine,not too hard or soft.The family running the hotel were friendly and helpful(The secret tour was never mentioned though!) Breakfast is indeed rather small,tea,coffee or juice,and bread with either jam,or cheese,or noodle soup-but it's included in the price.We paid 18USD per night,which I thought was fairly good value.Quite convenient location to get around Dalat,and quiet at night-time.I would stay there again if going back to Dalat.Only minor criticism is that the internet (PC in the lobby) didn't work at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in the Villa for 2 nights and had a nice big family room (2 beds) with a balcony. The only negative was the mattress was very thin and uncomfortable for us (a couple in our 50s), so we doubled up the two mattresses the 2nd night and slept much better. Also the breakfast is very basic compared to other hotels in Vietnam, but apart from that we enjoyed our stay there.
The real highlight was Mr Rot's Secret Tour. We had his "sister Son" (who is really his cousin). Although initially we were disappointed that we didn't have Mr Rot, Son proved to be a great guide. I rode on the motorbike with her and she was a very careful rider and very funny. We met Mr Rot at the village he was born in and he gave us a tour of the village and we met a local family. It was a very humbling experience and one that will live with us forever. We would definitely recommend this tour as it a lot less touristy than other motorbike tours - i.e. Easyriders and you really get to experience the culture of this region. Thank you Son and Mr Rot for a very special day in Vietnam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

a simple review on this place, the family who run it are all fake smiles, Rot is the only one who actually makes this place what it is with his secret tour. one of the top highlights for my travels in Vietnam. He is full of energy and his knowledge is on par!

the rooms are ok sometimes cold, the first night we used the tap and all brown gu came out so showed it had not been used for a while.

wifi barley worked in the room, breakfast was very poor. not even breakfast in my opinion.

when asking for the price for a bus to mun nai i the woman owner told me 700,000 each for me and my partner we thought it was a bit high so we said we would think about it. we went for a walk and the guy from the hotel happened to ask us if we were interested in any of the tours he ran, we explained we had done mr rot secret tour and we were looking for a one way bus to mun nai he told us 150,000 each!

the next day my partner confronted the woman in villa pink house and he son was defending he saying no she meant $7, yeah right i said if she meant that why did she right down 1.4 million on the paper and on the calculator! money grabbers! when we left to get the bus she followed us out and confronted the guy from the other hotel, he seemed scared of her. shows they are bullies.

i would prob recommend the hotel next door and take up mr rots tour like that. he the only reason to stop off in dalat

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West side
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed the for 3 days.Was interesting in the village. Roy is too annoying with his stupid humor.
I liked the secret tour, if this is yet more clothes or you will be cold in the evening.
Breakfast is not a breakfast. It's just a tea and bread. Nothing more. Your next meal will be in 3-5hours.
This is not negative review, I am ok about this villa. But information for you.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hostel/hotel with clean rooms that have a balcony with space for table and chairs. Breakfast available, cool drinks too. At walking distance from the city centre. ATM, restaurants, shops at to minute walk. The hotel organizes also a "country tour". A full day on a motobike around Dalat. The perfect picture trip. Ask for Rot, the most funny guide you'll ever meet.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Pink House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pink House

Address: 7 Hai Thuong Street, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Villa Pink House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pink House Hotel Dalat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Pink House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.