We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars with 4 stars service and deep sleep well” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoang Anh Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hoang Anh Resort to your Saves list
Hoang Anh Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Nguyen Du | Ward 9, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Dalat
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“4 stars with 4 stars service and deep sleep well”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The resort isn't in the central,far to the market but near Xuan Huong lake. The room is very big, nice view, clean, but please note that they changed the resort name is Hoang Anh - Dat Xanh Da Lar Resort.There are many kind of food in the breakfast. The staff very nice, helpfull and always smice with us. I like this point, when you going to Da lat, you must enjoy the food call " Mì Quảng, bánh ướt lòng, chè hé..' very good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    10
    11
    3
See reviews for
8
15
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Da Lat after a very early departure from Saigon & were very pleased to find we could have access to our rooms even though it was only 8.00am. The rooms were very spacious with a nice balcony, we were given a basket of fresh fruit to enjoy & no request to the staff was too much trouble. The rooms were very clean, plenty of hot water & pressure in the shower although drainage not great & i managed toe flood teh bathroom on both days. Breakfast was ok, mainly Asian style food but plenty of it, the hotel restaurant was good with a great range of Vietnamese food all beautifully cooked. Would recommend this hotel & would stay there next time I'm in Da Lat.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Having taken the overnight bus from HCMC, we arrived around 8am at the hotel and were expecting to just store our bags and have to wait til later to check into our rooms. We were very pleasantly surprised to be able to check in straight away and begin to settle in. The rooms are spacious and clean. Nice toiletries provided in the bathroom. The bed was one of the comfiest I've slept in with great linen and HUGE pillows. The grounds themselves are really lovely - peaceful and quiet with flowers everywhere. There is a pool table which is free of charge and also a spa. We tried the steam room and sauna which was great, but we were disappointed by the jaccuzzi which had a dirty rim at the water line and bits of skin floating on top. We couldn't get in so went back to the sauna. A shame as the cleanliness everywhere was to a high standard. Breakfast is included, but is mainly catered towards the Asian style of breakfast - rice, noodles, soup etc. However, there is different fruit each day and the staff will cook eggs to order. All-in-all a very pleasant stay, although we were a bit confused as to why it took the staff so long to check our rooms, mini-bar etc so we could check out (more than 20 mins)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I wanted to stay at this resort and when getting into my room which was a deluxe suite, I found that the bed was broken and had to be repiared. Then whe I was going to take a bath I found that the hot water was not enough to cover 50mm of the bath floor. I was told by the manager that we should shower and wait between showers for the water to heat back up. The standard of treatment for a 4 star hotel was deplorable as the offered no solution to the problem and said the fix one problem at a time over time. So we rang and book a new hotel ( the palace} which the service was truly great. Highly recommended.
upon want to leave this Hoang Anh resort I aske to speak to the magager who refused to come and speak to us as he want to charge us full rate for a day for being there for only a couple of hours which was use to wait while the attempted to repair the bed. When a I finally got to talk to the manager after more than an hour, he said he would not change his mind on charging us and I found him to be the most arrogant manager I have ever come accross in my main years of travelling.We paid the required amount.
When arriving at the palcae hotel they informed us that this is nomal since this manager has taken over to run the hotel.
I highly reccomend that you avoid this experience as we were made to feel responsible for this hotels faults and belittled by the manager , by the wait he tried to scare my wife and tried not to talk to me as it is their custom. I had to step between him and my wife to get his attention and to talk with me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our 8 days here was spent in total relaxation and comfort. Our rooms were spacious and beautifully appointed looking out over well manicured gardens and pathways. The location of this resort has been so tastefully chosen as it covers a wide expanse of area nestled in amongst pine trees and on a gentle hill. It is just far enough out of the city centre to offer quiet and peace to 4 teachers on break from the hustle and bustle of Shanghai, China.The service was excellent with the staff responding to our every whim which ranged from providing us with more bedding (slightly cool in the evenings), to freshly prepared crispy bacon for the very sumptious breakfasts. Food and service at the restaurant was equally beautfiully prepared and presented.For Christmas Eve we were personally visited by the manager who gave us a bottle of Dalat wine to enjoy and we were suitably pampered at the gala Dinner which we also attended that night. All in all a wonderful stay.The resort is also not that far from the city centre, a leisurely stroll along the lake got us there in about 40 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor are a little exposed to foot traffic and depending on which way they face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening and felt as if we had arrived in Europe..the gardens are beautiful and each villa is styled so that it resembles a Bavarian chalet..the staff were very helpful..the food at the restaurant was delicious and not expensive..the room was enormous and furnished beautifully with a patio and a great big bath and separate shower..breakfasts were lovely and included in the price...felt like a 5 star...thoroughly recommend this hotel and Dalat is a beautiful city and a nice rest from the bustling Ho Chi Minh..Margaret and Keith November 2012

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

After a week of travelling in Vietnam it was a pleasure to stay at this resort. Fantastic rooms excellent huge bathroom and a great location. We stayed for a few days here before moving on and it was like a breath of fresh air. Huge king size beds. The only drawback was the restaurant. Dismal service, undercooked food (raw chicken!!!) and it took forever to get anything to eat. Overall you should visit this hotel but choose somewhere else to eat.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoang Anh Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Anh Resort

Address: 3 Nguyen Du | Ward 9, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoang Anh Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hoang Anh Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoang Anh Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoang Anh Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.