We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most cosiest in Dalat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dreams Hotel
Save
You added Dreams Hotel to your Saves list
138-140, 141 and 164B Phan Dinh Phung Street, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Dalat
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The most cosiest in Dalat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Whe stayed 3 nights @ dreams 2 of course dream 1 had no vacanty due to their rating here i believe.

We didn`t stay at Dream 1 (but saw a room there) we didn`t move althought was offered . Whe had balcony room .

Rooms in dream 2 are little bit outdated (except bathroom) but he whe have paid a lot more for outdated rooms in the past 7 years of SE Asia vacation`s. Rooms a good and clean with good AC. (who needs that in Dalat i put it on heating some night due rain and cold).

They truly make up for the breakfast on the big table in the basement , for the first time staying in gheusthouse in se asia other options then egg and bread . Cornflakes , peanutbutter wich are expensive in vietnam.

ps the lady (owner) in Dreams 1 is real help when having questions).

Room Tip: Balcony room are bigger but i think more $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    125
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
57
340
64
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in November and have to say this was the best place we stayed in during our 3 week trip in Vietnam.

Rooms were great, comfortable beds, good AC, great shower and Spa pool on the roof.
The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the couple that run the hotel were a delight.

We booked a 1 day Easy Rider tour through the hotel which was great, we got to see the stunning local countryside and learn about Vietnamese culture - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Went to this hotel because it was top rated on both lonely planet and trip advisor, and we were curious. Dreams hotel does not disappoint though. We expected a hostel but got a hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, there were nice hot showers, a flat screen tv, and pretty impressive breakfasts (a wide array of fruit, bacon, ham, eggs, bahn mi, and yogurt, plus coffee and juice). The location is just right because it's near the center but away from the noise.

However, piece of advice: go for Dreams 1. We stayed at Dreams 2 first before switching because the guy manning the front desk was incredibly rude and sour. He would ignore our questions and scoff at us when we'd come in at night (they close the gate around 9 or 10pm). We'd been nothing but nice too, he was just really unpleasant. The rooms also weren't as good as Dreams 1. They were still nice and furnished well, but it's true that there was an odd smell, not too bad, but just absent in our Dreams 1 room. Also, the hot water was a bit dodgy, it kept switching from too hot to cold. The only plus side is the jacuzzi.

Room Tip: add a few extra bucks to get the big room with the balcony. we didn't opt for it but it was a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nigths and everything was just perfect!!! Wounderful clean and spacious rooms, great service and delicious breakfest! We really could not ask for more! Idan & Lotem from Israel (: (:

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here in November. it is ideally situated near good restaurants and the town centre. The room was comfortable and the breakfast the best we had in 6 weeks, especially the amazing array of fruit. We had excellent advice about where to visit and as a result saw places not given much space in the guide book.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We visited to Dalat in October and found this place recommended in the Lonely Planet guide, so we chose to stay here and could not have enjoyed the stay more. Breakfast is incredible, rooms are comfortable, its centred in the middle of the town and the couple that run the place really do go out of their way to help you. Excellent place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived by bus to Dalat later in the evening, we knew we wanted to stay here after reading all the great reviews. After walking in to Dreams 2, the man who works here immediately showed us a lovely room (which was nice after a long bus trip) and we have been so pleased since! the bed is comfortable and warm and the TV is awesome! (and is even clear unlike the other places we have been). However the breakfast is really what makes this place! Awesome hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Address: 138-140, 141 and 164B Phan Dinh Phung Street, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dalat
#1 Family Hotel in Dalat
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.