We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite hotel in Vietnam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Hotel

Save Saved
You added Dreams Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dreams Hotel
138-140, 141 and 164B Phan Dinh Phung Street, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 50 hotels in Dalat
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Favourite hotel in Vietnam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in November and have to say this was the best place we stayed in during our 3 week trip in Vietnam.

Rooms were great, comfortable beds, good AC, great shower and Spa pool on the roof.
The buffet breakfast was fantastic and the couple that run the hotel were a delight.

We booked a 1 day Easy Rider tour through the hotel which was great, we got to see the stunning local countryside and learn about Vietnamese culture - would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    444
    116
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
54
302
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Went to this hotel because it was top rated on both lonely planet and trip advisor, and we were curious. Dreams hotel does not disappoint though. We expected a hostel but got a hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable, there were nice hot showers, a flat screen tv, and pretty impressive breakfasts (a wide array of fruit, bacon, ham, eggs, bahn mi, and yogurt, plus coffee and juice). The location is just right because it's near the center but away from the noise.

However, piece of advice: go for Dreams 1. We stayed at Dreams 2 first before switching because the guy manning the front desk was incredibly rude and sour. He would ignore our questions and scoff at us when we'd come in at night (they close the gate around 9 or 10pm). We'd been nothing but nice too, he was just really unpleasant. The rooms also weren't as good as Dreams 1. They were still nice and furnished well, but it's true that there was an odd smell, not too bad, but just absent in our Dreams 1 room. Also, the hot water was a bit dodgy, it kept switching from too hot to cold. The only plus side is the jacuzzi.

Room Tip: add a few extra bucks to get the big room with the balcony. we didn't opt for it but it was a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nigths and everything was just perfect!!! Wounderful clean and spacious rooms, great service and delicious breakfest! We really could not ask for more! Idan & Lotem from Israel (: (:

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here in November. it is ideally situated near good restaurants and the town centre. The room was comfortable and the breakfast the best we had in 6 weeks, especially the amazing array of fruit. We had excellent advice about where to visit and as a result saw places not given much space in the guide book.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We visited to Dalat in October and found this place recommended in the Lonely Planet guide, so we chose to stay here and could not have enjoyed the stay more. Breakfast is incredible, rooms are comfortable, its centred in the middle of the town and the couple that run the place really do go out of their way to help you. Excellent place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived by bus to Dalat later in the evening, we knew we wanted to stay here after reading all the great reviews. After walking in to Dreams 2, the man who works here immediately showed us a lovely room (which was nice after a long bus trip) and we have been so pleased since! the bed is comfortable and warm and the TV is awesome! (and is even clear unlike the other places we have been). However the breakfast is really what makes this place! Awesome hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We flew from HCM to Dalat in May this year. The flight was good on a VN Airlines turbojet and only took about 35-40 mins. By the time we had walked from the tarmac to the baggage collect our bags were waiting. We were the only plane at this brand new airport. We were promptly collected by the driver from Dreams Hotel as pre-arranged via e-mail. From memory the trip into town took about 20-30 mins. We loved Dalat and especially Dreams Hotel. We had a balcony room on the 1st floor and it was spacious and very good. Mr& Mrs Dung were wonderful and very accomodating. Thier granddaughter was a classic. Dalat was nice and cool and we booked a day tour through the hotel that took us to the mountain village, the Cablecar, Roller coaster etc. Forgot to use the spa on the top floor but everything else was great. Met some nice people at the communal breakfast each morning.

Room Tip: First floor balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dreams Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Hotel

Address: 138-140, 141 and 164B Phan Dinh Phung Street, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Dalat
#1 Family Hotel in Dalat
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dreams Hotels are situated close to the city centre. A full breakfast and free internet are included in the price. All rooms have bathroom, cable TV, mini bar, AC heater and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dreams Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Hotel Dalat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.