We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpfull and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Chau Au Europa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Chau Au Europa
Save
You added Hotel Chau Au Europa to your Saves list
76 Nguyen Chi Thanh, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Dalat
1 review
“Helpfull and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed there for two nights and it was a nice time. Our room was clean and for the really cheap price very large. The friendly owner helped us with easy rider booking which was great and he also booked us the slleeping bus for no extra money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    24
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
26
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place was recommended by Lonely Planet (which does not always prove useful) and is actually a really clean, tidy and inexpensive hotel in the centre of Dalat with spacious rooms, mini-bar and TV!

I stayed here for 3 nights with my girlfriend and they charged us 250,000 Dong per night for a really lovely room on the 2nd floor.

They also had a breakfast menu, tours and travel services, free use of computers with internet in lobby and an excellent wi-fi with fast connection.

And the staff are really polite and friendly, good choice if you are ever in Dalat :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We found hotel in lonely planet,called before 1 day,asked about the room with view,which was 17$,when we arrived nice man who was the owner met us,he was English and French speaking,what is very rare in Vietnam! We found nice,bright, big room, we payed only 17 dollars got it! If we are back to dalat,we chose it again!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel looks a bit sterile, but the rooms are spacious and nice, you have wifi in the room and the owners are super friendly. The location is good to, smack in the city centre. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We were in Dalat for one night only and this hotel was perfect. Our room was quite big, on the third floor with a balcony ($17 per night - not the cheapest but accommodation was filling up fast and there are rooms available for less). The rooms are painted white which gives it a nice shine. The showers were fantastic, room clean, no air con but not needed in Dalat.

Once again people working here were so friendly and the location was great. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were knocking on the shutters at 6.00 am after an overnight bus ride from Quy Nonh and although the girl that opened up spoke not a word of English, we were welcomed in and given a tea while waiting for the owner to appear. Charming and a fluent English speaker, we were installed into a huge room with a balcony and great views over the city. Subsequently we came to regret that a bit when the little bar across the road started business at 6.30 every morning with a loud blast of Vietnamese music! It rained non-stop for 2 days and we were confined to the room for longer than we would have wanted but the hotel was an excellent base and the owner and his family extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: The street outside gets busy and noisy from 6 in the morning so you might want to go for one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had to move out of another hotel, as the quality and service was horrendous and we got recommended to this hotel.

The gentleman at the desk spoke perfect English and made us feel welcome from the first second we entered the hotel.

There are not elevators, so if you are in a higher floor, you will get your daily workout. The entire building is perfectly maintained and very spacious and clean.

Our room was spacious, clean and bright as well, as it faced the indoor Atrium.
The beds are clean and very good. We had a triple room which was very spacious.
The bathrooms were a true surprise for the money we paid.

A clean and cheap option with capable staff to ensure a good stay in Dalat!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a lower floor if you don't want to walk to many stairs as there are no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Chau Au Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chau Au Europa

Address: 76 Nguyen Chi Thanh, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Dalat
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Chau Au Europa Hotel
Chau Au Europa Dalat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Chau Au Europa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.