We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it ... what a surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linh Phuoc Pagoda

Linh Phuoc Pagoda
At the end of Trai Mat St., Dalat 61000, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Attractions in Dalat
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With terrific views from the third floor and a ten-foot high dragon in the side garden, this modern pagoda is a favorite.
Taree, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love it ... what a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Someone at my hotel told me about this pagoda at the end of the DaLat railway so I took a trip. What a surprise this pagoda was. It will absolutely blow you away with colour, intricacy of artwork and variety. Don't miss Linh Phuoc Pagoda

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    42
    9
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth the quick taxi or bus ride. Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

It was so beautiful. Mosaic walls and impressive carvings. Don't miss this. Plus right next door is some affordable and beautiful Vietnamese stitch art. The lady is sitting there doing it while you browse her masterpieces. A+!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beauliful pagoda”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We came here by the train to see the temples and I was not disappointed to say the least. Linh Phuoc temple is simply gorgeous. It is a huge complex but it can still get crowded with tourists. I was there in March and it was extremely hot so make sure you are in comfortable clothing and bring water and sunscreen!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
512 reviews 512 reviews
283 attraction reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Total surprise to see this very colorful pagoda complex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Took 30 minute train ride from Dalat to Trai Mat where the Linh Phuoc Pagoda is located. It's about a 5-10 minute walk from the train station. Really amazing with all the colorful ceramic tiles everywhere you look. Shouldn't miss this one.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Colourful kitsch - easy and cheap to get to by local bus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Came to visit during the middle of the day in the middle of the week, and as hoped we had the place more or less to ourselves.
A nice trip for half a day. They are still building one large part of the pagoda area - should be good to see when finished.

Travelled to and from the centre of Dalat by local orange bus, 25-30 minute journey each way, and 11,000 dong per person per single ticket. We asked our guest house to write down where we should get the bus from and where we were going to in Vietnamese, so local people could show us where to get the bus, which bus to take, and when to get off. The bus stops and picks up on the road just by the entrance lane to the pagoda. Seems like there are one or two buses an hour. If you sit on the left side of the bus on the way there you'll get some great views of the farms spreading as far as the eye can see.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linh Phuoc Pagoda also viewed

Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Linh Phuoc Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linh Phuoc Pagoda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.