We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not even close to a 4 star” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Golf 3 Hotel Dalat

Save Saved
You added Golf 3 Hotel Dalat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golf 3 Hotel Dalat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 50 hotels in Dalat
london
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“not even close to a 4 star”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had 3 twin rooms . the rooms dont have ac . there are more than 14 light switch's in our room it was confusing . the carpets in the room had stains and burns in them and the fan and dvd player did not work. breakfast was included and i wish it wasn't... the advert says buffet and we get down there and they tell us there is no buffet and we have to order off a menu. now when we ask to see the menu we are told we can have an omellette , white noodles or yellow noodles . THIS IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY $65 A NIGHT . The only thing this hotel has in its favour is the location .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    13
    6
    6
See reviews for
5
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We arrived at the hotel with our Expedia prepaid and confirmed booking, and were asked to wait 30 mins for a room to be made available in spite of having requested an early check-in.
After waiting as requested, we were abruptly informed by the same receptionist that there was no evidence of a booking having been made in our name, firstly claiming that they had never heard of Expedia (in spite of advertising with them) then later that they did not have any contract with Expedia, and consequently demanded upfront payment if we wanted a room to stay.

I refused this and contacted the Expedia call centre who confirmed that our reservation had been accepted by the hotel, and that our card had been charged as we had thought. The Expedia staff member contacted the hotel three times whilst we were waiting at the reception area, and reported to me that the hotel refused to answer their calls after initial contact was established, as the Hotel had made it clear that they had no relationship with Expedia.

Whist I was waiting on hold for Expedia to sort out the room (paying global roaming mobile rates as the hotel declined to let me use their phone), we were offered a room at half the rack rate (which was still more expensive than what we had already paid), but this needed to be paid upfront. Again we refused to give up any money.

After failing to establish contact with the Golf 3 hotel after several attempts, Expedia relocated us to another hotel nearby.

Golf 3 continued to try to persuade me to pay for a room, however, just as we were leaving to head elsewhere, we were approached by the duty manager who claimed to have suddenly found my prepaid booking, and offered to accommodate us as we had previously paid for.

This 'offer' occurred about two hours after arriving at the hotel, by which time we had missed the tour that we were booked for.

There was no effort to try to find the 'lost' booking. No effort was made to rectify the situation. There was not even an apology - half hearted or even insincere. If Expedia are to be believed, then the hotel actively stopped answering phone calls to try and sort out the problem.

I don't know what happened with the booking system they use, but you can draw your own conclusions about how they tried to look after us.

Our advice is to avoid this place at all costs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Golf 3 is a good hotel, well situated in the central area of Dalat, close to the main market, the flower market and at night the clothing street market. Rooms are comfortable but breakfast is not all that great.

Room Tip: Allrooms are okay.. try to get a front room so you can enjoy the view in the evening when all the cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were booked into the Golf 1 but that hotel was a way out of town so we came to the 3 instead. Well situated next to markets.
We were a bit concerned about the road noise, but we had the quietest room you could hope for on the other side of the hotel away from the road. Freindly staff, good breakfasts, and clean comfortable rooms. Rates were reasonable as well

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011 via mobile

To give our backpack trip à luxury touch we decided to book Golf 3 hotel in Dalat- quite an investment for us. However, we believed That it would be worth it to spend Some extra money on location, hot shower and service..

Location, yes. It's situated NeXT to THE market and There Many restaurant within reach.

Hot shower, not really. One of us was lucky because no hot water anymore after 5 mins..

Service, NO. The website advertises airport dshuttle service but THE only thing they could offer us was free information on how to book à taxi(literally said by the receptionist)..

All in all à big disappointment and money thrown out of the window.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

The nighly price of $US55 was more than we normally pay, but we were really happy that we chose Golf 3. Great location next to the markets, well appointed and spotlessly clean rooms, and a great buffet breakfast. The wifi dropped out a few times on the 4th floor, but after it was reported, it was up and running again.

No negative issues at all..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Room is comfortable, nothing special but clean. Bathroom could be renovated.
Location: very central, excellent
Breakfast was terrible.
The hotel caters for large groups, it is quite anonymous but functional.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golf 3 Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf 3 Hotel Dalat

Address: 4 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 50 hotels in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golf 3 Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Golf 3 Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 3 Dalat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golf 3 Hotel Dalat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.