We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf 3 Hotel in the center of Dalat” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Golf 3 Hotel Dalat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golf 3 Hotel Dalat to your Saves list
Golf 3 Hotel Dalat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Dalat
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Golf 3 Hotel in the center of Dalat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Golf 3 is a good hotel, well situated in the central area of Dalat, close to the main market, the flower market and at night the clothing street market. Rooms are comfortable but breakfast is not all that great.

Room Tip: Allrooms are okay.. try to get a front room so you can enjoy the view in the evening when all the cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
5
14
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We were booked into the Golf 1 but that hotel was a way out of town so we came to the 3 instead. Well situated next to markets.
We were a bit concerned about the road noise, but we had the quietest room you could hope for on the other side of the hotel away from the road. Freindly staff, good breakfasts, and clean comfortable rooms. Rates were reasonable as well

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011 via mobile

To give our backpack trip à luxury touch we decided to book Golf 3 hotel in Dalat- quite an investment for us. However, we believed That it would be worth it to spend Some extra money on location, hot shower and service..

Location, yes. It's situated NeXT to THE market and There Many restaurant within reach.

Hot shower, not really. One of us was lucky because no hot water anymore after 5 mins..

Service, NO. The website advertises airport dshuttle service but THE only thing they could offer us was free information on how to book à taxi(literally said by the receptionist)..

All in all à big disappointment and money thrown out of the window.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

The nighly price of $US55 was more than we normally pay, but we were really happy that we chose Golf 3. Great location next to the markets, well appointed and spotlessly clean rooms, and a great buffet breakfast. The wifi dropped out a few times on the 4th floor, but after it was reported, it was up and running again.

No negative issues at all..

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

Room is comfortable, nothing special but clean. Bathroom could be renovated.
Location: very central, excellent
Breakfast was terrible.
The hotel caters for large groups, it is quite anonymous but functional.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We just left this hotel and we are very glad. Our supposed honeymoon sweet faced the busy street and was exceptionally noisy! The breakfast was supposed to be served till 9.30am but at 8.30am there was nothing left. We finely begged for an omelette and it made us both sick.

Not to mention none of the equipment worked in the gym.

Definitely not four star!

Try the hotel directly opposite which is all white and has an awesome buffet every Saturday evening.
http://maps.google.com/maps/place?cid=15718957673080757426

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

Have just returned from Vietnam where we spent 3 nights in Dalat staying at the Golf 3 Hotel.
Our room was a good size,clean and very comfortable. Location is excellent with markets and cafes close by
A bit of street noise first thing in the morning but nothing too disturbing..
The staff were extremely friendly and attentive to our needs
Breakfast inclusive and adequate to start the day
This hotel does not have air conditioning.. only a fan....weather more temperate so was not a problem for us.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it if you are visiting Dalat

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Golf 3 Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf 3 Hotel Dalat

Address: 4 Nguyen Thi Minh Khai, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 53 Hotels in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golf 3 Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golf 3 Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 3 Dalat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golf 3 Hotel Dalat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.