We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, staff let it down a little” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Muse

The Muse
Phan Dinh Phung, Dalat, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 125 Restaurants in Dalat
Cuisines: Café
Restaurant details
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great location, staff let it down a little”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This cosy little coffee shop looks lovely with a great view of the street, initially I thought this would be a great place to chill and read a book, watch the world go by etc. I was however let down by the quality of service. the waiters were unattentive and the service was slow, Vietnam produces some of the best coffee in the world, the coffee here was okay but it didn't even taste like Vietnamese coffee. Better coffee on the street, the noise from the street and the phone shop next door made it a bad experience and the lack of food maent that I would have been better sitting on the street drinking real Vietnamese coffee and eating real Vietnamese street food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    1
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Asagaya, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not what you'd expect”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Vietnamese coffee is the rave. This cafe's coffee is good, but not as good as you can get elsewhere!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cool little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

A very cute and funky cafe! Very decent coffee, I came back for seconds on the same day! Must try : the muse coffee, hot coffee with amarula and whiskey! Very good prices too!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venus Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good coffee!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Noisy place by the phone shop next door! We found the place is lacking service. They do a few cookies, which were tasty, but there isn't anything else in the way of food, apart from sweets.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Closest thing we've found to an Australian/nz coffee in Vietnam. Its cool enough in dalat to really appreciate a hot coffee. Good atmosphere and views - will be heading down tomorrow morning for a pick me up.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Muse also viewed

Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to The Muse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Muse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.