We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best small resturant in vietnam!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Goc Ha Thanh Restaurant

Goc Ha Thanh Restaurant
53 Truong Cong Dinh, Dalat, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 125 Restaurants in Dalat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best small resturant in vietnam!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I came with my two friend, we look for a place to eat and the owner of the place her name is Thuy, she is amazing, she welcomed us with a big smile!! The prices are cheap and the food is great!!!! I really recomend to come and enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    30
    13
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dalat, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really good! Must try.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Walked past and tried to our delight.

Great value food and drinks and "3" the hostess will make you so welcome while her chef/husband takes joy in the cooking of a fine food.
Actually turned away last people near closing time to have a seat and a chat.
They had had a vey busy day and their fresh food stocks were limited so decided to call it a night.
Very comforting that freshness is more important then cramming in patrons.
Thank you 3 for making our dining a pleasant evening.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

this family run restaurant is okay, but it is much the same fare as you might find on any street in any city in Vietnam, as my family are vegetarian the selection was somewhat limited, the atmosphere is pleasant enough but the food was certainly overpriced for what it was. for this kind of fare you'd be get a much more authentic and equally tasty culinary experience for a fraction of the price if you ate on the street with the locals.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wodonga, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food in dalat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Modest but well run family restaurant that earned our repeat business. The owner was very friendly and sat down to chat with us. The food was freshly prepared and of good quality. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went back twice on one day. Food was very good and the family is very nice. It may take a while when it is busy, but worth waiting!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goc Ha Thanh Restaurant also viewed

Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Goc Ha Thanh Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goc Ha Thanh Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.