We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming Villa with exceptional customer care” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hoang Loc Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hoang Loc Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Hoang Loc Villa Hotel
22/2 Phu Dong Thien Vuong, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 181 Dalat B&B and Inns
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A Charming Villa with exceptional customer care”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights during the flower festival, we had a lovely large room, newly built I understand, with fabulous big shower. The bed was very comfortable and large. The furnishings in the room were also very nice. Linh and Linh brother and sister were very helpful and spoke beautiful English.....lucky us! They were exceedingly helpful. We did 2 tours which they arranged for us, both of which were great. I would certainly opt for a stay at Hoang Loc Villa rather than in the busy City. Thanks for a memorable stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stepping into Hoang Loc felt like stepping into a quaint dainty french chateau with its beautiful cottage architecture. The main lobby is also the living room and home of the host family, who all spoke great english, so you can have all your tourist questions answered!
The location is a tad off and you have to do a little work out to walk a small slope to get out on to the main road.. also there are mostly only hot pots to eat around the area.. But if you rent a bike for about USD 5 a day, you could scoot almost all of dalat easily. but for the price you paid for and its beauty and charm, the slight inconvenience is worth it!
Would definitely return if have a chance!

Room Tip: If you want quietness, go for the rooms at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spb
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed two nights in that hotel in Dalat. Hotel is situated in quiet area and has good territory.
Staff speaks good English and it is very good.

Rooms are bright and comfortable with very good furniture in it.
Beds are very comfortable and sleeping in them is very refreshing.

Hotel has free wifi and free use PC in the reception zone.

Good continental breakfasts are served in the dining zone.

It an optimal proportion between prices and quality of hoang loc villas service. I recommend this place to stay in Dalat.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights in early December '13

Helpful staff - Linh ( think that's how her name is spelt) and her brother were very accommodating - gave useful tips on where to visit, eat etc
- spoke good English which were helpful, other staff spoke minimal English but were helpful on the minor requests we had (on calling cab, minor necessities etc)
- good service and very accommodating
- truly warm villa style (small but homey units, probably less then 15 rooms in total)

Considerations:
- not walkable to the town area, but staff helped us get scooters (abt vnd100k per day), and we learnt to ride in one night ( a risky venture, but doable if u can bicycle and know basic road rules) , alternative is via cab which is probably less economical
- near 2 karaokes, which we only heard once we got out of hotel area

Great experience overall

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had booked for two nights at this villa. The room was very spacious with good amenities. As mentioned in previous reviews re dog: we did hear it barking on occasions but it did not keep us awake nor did the karaoke bar at the top of the street. The television in the room did not work the first night but we don't holiday to watch TV (it was fixed once we mentioned it to the reception staff). The only negative for us would be the distance from town. We do not ride motorcycles so we walked into town and got a taxi back - the cost of which is around $3UD. The staff were friendly (with some being able to understand English well) and breakfast, although at an extra cost, was very good and presented well. The gardens are immaculate. We had a balcony room. We were able to walk to the Dalat Flower Gardens from this villa but all other attractions were unfortunately a long distance away. We would have stayed longer except for the distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days and this hotel is very beautiful. It was so stress free as they arranged everything for us such as tours, motorbikes, night buses etc. The reception spoke really impressive English and it was just so easy to communicate with them. The only negative thing about this hotel is that it is so beautiful we felt so lazy to explore the city. Thanks for the enjoyable time we had in Da Lat!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Our secret haven. This hotel is very cozy and beautiful. One of the best we ever had. The staff were very nice, especially Linh.

although the location is a little bit far from the view spots, but you may rent a motorbike from reception or call in a taxi and make it easier, so overall, this villa made us feel better. Linh also help us book a ticket going to MuiNe. We had an awesome time during our stay. How I wish we can stay longer, but definitely we're going back. We love Hoang Loc Villa. Everything here is wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoang Loc Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Loc Villa Hotel

Address: 22/2 Phu Dong Thien Vuong, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hoang Loc Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoang Loc Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.