We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place to enjoy a cup of coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windmills Cafe

Windmills Cafe
133 Phan Dinh Phung, Dalat, Vietnam
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 125 Restaurants in Dalat
Price range: $1 - $2
Cuisines: Italian, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Windmills, as the name, is the perfect combination between Flowers, friendly staff and the best cappuccino in town. Come to Windmills, not only you will feel the "Totally Dalat" atmosphere, but also enjoy the drinks here with cappuccino, latte art, america-no and beautiful smiles from local waiters and waitress
Montreal
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Nice little place to enjoy a cup of coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Saw this coffee shop when I returned to my hotel after dinner, so I decided to take my book with me and give their latte a try.

It's a very nice little coffee shop. The staff is super friendly and attentive, and the latte was quite good and cheap.

Got two more days here in Da Lat, so I expect I'll be a returning customer!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    54
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“The best Irish Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

If your in Da Lat and a coffee lover then this is a MUST visit.
Their Irish coffees are the best I've ever tasted.
Make it worth your while to search out this place. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quaint but disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Ambience was nice and quaint but coffee was disappointing. If you think you'll get coffee like in Melbourne like another reviewer mentioned then I think you'll be disappointed. You'll recognise the coffee menu but not what is delivered. It's also different from the usual Vietnamese coffee with or without condensed milk but not like anything else either. There are at least three Windmills Cafes in Dalat. Other patrons consisted of young Vietnamese couples or small groups of friends, which made a nice alternative to so many other local "Cafes" which seem to double as bars frequented mainly by men. I don't think it was aimed at foreign tourists but locals trying to capture a bit of Europe. The teenage daughters wanted to return but they were over-ruled.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautifully decorated good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Nice little spot with balcony in good location in city. We went twice and the first time hot chocolate was Luke warm which I hate, I ordered another and told them I wanted it very hot, and it came out nice and hot. Second time I got a latte with caramel, nice and hot and tasty. Would recommend but if you like a hot drink make sure you tell them HOT HOT HOT

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in a year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Been living in Vietnam a year, this was the closest I've come to a Melbourne coffee, delicious and lovely atmosphere to sit and relax in Dalat.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windmills Cafe also viewed

Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Windmills Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windmills Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.