We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, decent rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DuParc Hotel Dalat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DuParc Hotel Dalat to your Saves list
DuParc Hotel Dalat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Tran Phu Street, Dalat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Dalat
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good service, decent rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at the DuParc 3 nights in February. The positive: easily arranged airport transfers and changed money at the front desk. The interior, particularly the antique elevator is nicely done. The restaurant for breakfast was very good although a short walk across the street. The rooms are very economically priced. And most importantly, when I discovered several days after my departure that i had left two items of clothing all it took was a phone call and the hotel express mailed the clothes to my next hotel, amazing service. The less than positive: Small rooms although my room on the back side of the hotel was quiet and the views beautiful. The rooms are non-smoking but occupants are apparently free to smoke heavily in the hallways outside non-smoking rooms--that should change. The hotel is a little far from the city center but walkable. Good service and clean, decent rooms at an affordable price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    143
    76
    13
    6
See reviews for
32
100
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a historically interesting hotel, with a grand facade and entrance, and an imposing looking lift. It looks like it would be very expensive to stay in, but it's very good value for money. Yes, the rooms are small, but fine, we didn't spend much time in it, too busy exploring DaLat. There is everything you need.
The wifi signal in the room was weak, so better to sit in the foyer, and then you can people-watch at the same time!
It's close to the centre of town, and the market. There's always a taxi outside if you need one.
The staff are helpful, pleasant, and speak English. This is a very formal hotel, and old fashioned, and the service is excellent.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

When we found this hotel we were really curious after seeing the website and the reviews of others. After taking the Sinhtourist bus up the mountain through rough roads, we arrived in beautiful Dalat. Growing up in Austria I immediately had the feeling that I would be back. What a beautiful surprise! The hotel was just perfect for this experience as it is old, has history and looks amazing. The staff was very nice and the room size and quality was good! We requested a room in the upper floor and in the back and got exactly what we asked for. Thanks again for that! We would definitely book this hotel again and can only recommend it!

Room Tip: If u like it quiet, take the one in the back and in the upper floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The grand façade of the hotel resonates art deco. Some of furnishings and décor internally are not quite in fitting. Compact room and bathroom with very firm beds. Reasonable service from reception and helpful breakfast team at the hotel's restaurant across the street. About a 10 minute walk to the Central Market and nearby restaurants. Breakfast buffet had good variety, however, lacked the wonderful French / Vietnamese style baquettes.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stay here 2 nights for my business trip. I didn't pay money for my room because of my invitation of the partner, so i don't know the price. But, for me this hotel is good for location, but the equipment in hotel is not mordern. The television is very old, and the lock is very stupid. It is very difficult to open it. The electric evalator is beautiful but not good to use, i was be in evalator in 5mintues because it didn't work.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A beautiful restoration ..I have stayed here about 6 times over the last 3 years and always enjoy the atmosphere,, of this glorious old building. I love going to the cafe (old post office) across the road to have breakfast... will keep coming back

Room Tip: any back room will give you a lovely view over the city.. front rooms are not as intersting
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Sitting on the hill of Dalat, this hotel is probably the most "western" of the city. If you are looking for shiny marbles and fake gold go somewhere else. Rooms are comfortable and clean while service is prompt and professional. Double windows to keep out noise and inclement weather, a western restaurant just 30 meters away, a bill more than affordable. I am in Dalat very often and I really regret that I didn't make this choice long time ago

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DuParc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DuParc Hotel Dalat

Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Dalat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DuParc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 4 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DuParc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DuParc Hotel Dalat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.