We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grande old french style hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DuParc Hotel Dalat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DuParc Hotel Dalat to your Saves list
DuParc Hotel Dalat
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Tran Phu Street, Dalat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Dalat
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Grande old french style hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed for two nights. Rooms have high ceilings older style furnishings but reasonable marble bathrooms. Service from staff was friendly and efficient and breakfast across the road was quite good. The hotel is partnered with the golf course so playing golf was easily organised and coordinated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    165
    83
    13
    7
See reviews for
36
123
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Functional and rather comfortable high ceiling rooms, but not more than that.
Breakfast is served in the restaurant across the street, and was one of the best, by all means, I ate during my three weeks in Vietnam.
I recommend booking a room on an upper floor with a view of the valley: White clouds covering the valley in the early morning is a beautiful scene, as you can see in the attached photos.
Minor issue, and some may see that perhaps as a petty, and for that I apologize in advance: This is one of those hotels who want their guests to help them "save the environment" by not washing the used towels. It always amuses me, because then I remembered that this humble request, that sounds very reasonable, forgets to note that the washing operation, the hotel asks us, courteously, to save him, has already been priced by it when coming to set the price of the room. Just something to think about.
In addition, remember to take your passport after checking-in because the receptionist in this particular hotel tend not to remember to give it back, but rather to deposit it automaticly in a drawer at the reception. Watch out!
Finally, I can not give a high score to hotel where a few seconds of inattention, caused to leave expensive item in the lobby, which vanished as if the earth had swallowed it up a few seconds later.

Room Tip: A room on an upper floor facing the valley has beautiful view of white clouds covering the valley in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part of a small group. The hotel looks very grand in the old French tradition. Big and bold. It has a quaint old style French elevator. This can be an issue if someone has not closed the door properly on exit as the lift then does not run. The rooms are pretty small and certainly smaller than others we have stayed in around Vietnam. We had a supposed double room with two narrow single beds and not much room for cases etc. Breakfast is over the road. This is excellent with a good selection and very well cooked eggs. So no real problems. We slept well. It is around 30 mins walk from the main shopping area. No real choice of eating places nearby apart from the hotel restaurant over the road. I would look around a bit more before deciding whether to come back here again or not.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival the hotel is spectacular. Beautiful building with amazing lobby. Staff were friendly and helpful enough. Room was far enough away from the noisy street at the back of the building which was a good location. Not to mention the good views from the window. The room itself needed a good clean. The walls were filthy and chairs and furniture could do with a clean/ dust.

Bed not comfortable and the mentioned 'flat screen tvs' are 15 yr old boxes which drop in and out of reception. Only one free power point in the room wasn't good enough and had lots of trouble getting plugs into sockets. Staff were good enough to provide an adaptor. It seems its a common problem.

Breakfast at the restaurant across the road was great. A good spread and plenty for all tastes. The restaurant, however is incredibly over priced for all its other food.

I wouldn't return to the hotel- the room standard would be fine if backpacking (although probably not within budget). For a 4 star hotel I expect cleanliness and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Stayed there with some friends for two nights in August 2012. The Hotel is good value for money, very nice rooms and well located. But the service leaves much to be desired. Some luggage left with the concierge was broken into and searched. When it was reported to the Management, no action to assist or to investigate this crime was initiated. It was like such things are normal in this hotel. Come to think of it, we were warned when depositing the luggage with concierge to make sure that no valuables are in the bags.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Having read reviews on here we decided to stay at du parc. The reviews were accurate and we weren't disappointed. The hotel is good value for money and with the palace across the road you can always upgrade for afternoon tea or dinner-it really is palace like!...the rooms were very nice-aircon not needed. Only draw back for us was the smoking in the reception area and the noise of some of the guests with small kids. I would advise booking a room on a higher floor and request non smoking floor. The breakfast across the road was good and it was no trouble to pop across in the morning. We loved Dalat....well worth the de-tour from the coast

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid smokers /ground floor noise
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's a reasonably nice, well located hotel, with well priced daily room rates. The staff are great, and the the decor tasteful (unlike a lot of other things in Da Lat).

The room we had was clean, albeit rather small. Air conditioning isn't available, but isn't really needed in Da Lat. Our room faced the street, and consequently, road noise, music, and general chatter from the street weren't shut out, so it wasn't the easiest place to sleep.

Watch out for the extras on this hotel - prices are outrageous. Minibar prices are steep, as is laundry, breakfast (VND150,000 per person), and airport transfers (VND180,000 per person for a minibus). The latter two items you can get for a fraction of what this hotel charge, and finding the cheaper options isn't hard. If you really must get private transport to and from the airport, a taxi fare is significantly cheaper than the hotel's transfer if there is two or more of you in your group.

I am not sure I would recommend this place, but I certainly have had much worse service in Da Lat and in Vietnam.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the street. Booking directly with the hotel also gets breakfast thrown i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalat hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalat Palace Luxury Hotel
0.5 mi away
Muong Thanh Da Lat Hotel
0.7 mi away
Saigon -  Dalat
Saigon - Dalat
#11 of 54 in Dalat
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ngoc Lan Hotel
Ngoc Lan Hotel
#18 of 54 in Dalat
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Binh An Village Dalat
Binh An Village Dalat
#5 of 54 in Dalat
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.1 mi away
ZEN Cafe & Villa
ZEN Cafe & Villa
#3 of 54 in Dalat
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DuParc Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DuParc Hotel Dalat

Address: 15 Tran Phu Street, Dalat 8463, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DuParc Hotel Dalat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Du Parc Hotel Dalat is a 4 star resort offering superior comfort and great facilities. This historic Dalat hotel, located 320km northeast of Ho Chi Minh City, features 144 rooms and was formally known as the Hotel Du Parc. Surrounded by lakes and waterfalls, the hotel is an oasis in the Central Highlands, and features parking, two bars, a range of cuisine, including traditional Vietnamese or French cafe style, and guests enjoy access to the Dalat Palace Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your DuParc Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Dalat
Dalat Novotel
Accor Dalat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DuParc Hotel Dalat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.