We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once in a lifetime and more if you're lucky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Original Easy Rider Vietnam - Day Tours

Original Easy Rider Vietnam - Day Tours
35 Dinh Cong Trang | 7 Ward, Dalat 61000, Vietnam
+84 982 110050
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 62 Activities in Dalat
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Original Easy Riders Vietnam enthusiastic and knowledgeable generation with years of expriences is so ready to help you connect with the real Viet Nam Our services: Easy rider tours; Jeep tours Adventure; Combination Of Jeep and motorbike
Trumansburg, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime and more if you're lucky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Picture the scene. Two older pushing 70 types with very limited time on motorcycles riding for 5 days to and from the Central Highlands where one had been stationed in the late 1960s during that terrible war. Oh yes, and accompanied by their two very intrepid wives who were passengers on motorcycles operated by our exceptionally competent guides, Mr, Bin and Tuan. What could possibly go wrong? Well, very little much to our surprise and relief. Sure, the first 3 days were long and exhausting, but the solution to that problem would be to schedule a longer tour. We booked the 5 day/4 night tour from Nha Trang to Hoi An/Danang in early March, which was barely sufficient if you want to see and do everything. In fact, Mr. Bin allowed us to skip some of the customary attractions, since that would enable us to shorten the day a bit and arrive at our hotels sooner. He and Tuan also agreed to start our days 45 minutes earlier than usual so we could rest a little longer between stints on the bikes. That in spite of the fact that they had to get up that much earlier to service the bikes, load our packs, and eat breakfast. I can’t say enough about their professionalism and ability and willingness to respond promptly and effectively to any situation we encountered. The entire experience was exhilarating to the point of being absurd, since there are few aspects of normal life that can provide that level of excitement and sense of fulfillment. Even close to 3 months later, part of me is still in Vietnam cruising down a winding mountain road with my traveling companions and perhaps always will be. Greetings and warm wishes to Mr. Bin and Tuan should you happen to read this.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    6
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience through the real Vietnam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Myself and Partner (Jen's review below!) had such an amazing time over the original 4 days we had booked, we extended for another day from Da lat to Nah trang. After being with Hai for 4 awesome days this time we went with Mr Bin (The Owner of the company) we were well looked after and went through the national park (like top gear did!) which provided incredible views!
Being able to rock up to out of the way small Vietnamese cafe/restaurants and have food ordered for you was great. We ate fantastic traditional Vietnamese food that we may not have experienced otherwise. Jen was on the back of Hai / Mr Bins bike and felt safe at all the time, I was on my own bike and was easy to keep up with both of them and always felt like we could stop at any point. I ran out of petrol when with Hai and with a quick beep of the horn he looked back and within 5 minutes we were filled up and back on the road!
This put a fair dent in our backpacker budget and before booking we were apprehensive, but after experiencing what we did, we've never looked back!
Thanks again.
Rob & Jen.
P.s thanks for the coffee & tea Hai, we will think of our trip while sipping on real Vietnamese coffee back in Barnsley!

Was this review helpful? Yes 57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Vietnam at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

After travelling for 4 months throughout 8 countries myself and my partner were getting fed up of long and boring bus journeys! We wanted to experience Vietnam more closely and explore things inbetween the main cities.
I had heard about easy riders from my friend so had a look online and soon found out there were many companies and also the price is not cheap! (Especially on a backpacker budget). But after reading previous reviews on TA we decided to go for it as we may only be here once!

It is definitely worth it!! Don't hesitate with booking this. Go ahead and do it!

We booked the 4 day tour from Saigon to Da lat and have added on an extra day to Nha trang after a rest day in Da lat. We have been to many places we would have definitely not have been to otherwise, to name but few; rubber tree, cashew nut, dragon fruit, tea and coffee plantations. We have learnt about and visited minority villages, travelled over the mountains, seen beautiful waterfalls and fairy stream. Amongst many other things.

Mr Hai was our tour guide and he is very knowledgable about Vietnams history and can tell you all about the places you visit. Hai has great English and conversation is easy! He is also a great cook we discovered this when he cooked squid and shells on a BBQ one night by the coast! All the food along the tour has been fantastic and cheap! Making sure we have local food is more enjoyable!!

We only wish we could travel through the whole of vietnam with Hai but our budget will not stretch that far!
Thanks again from Jen and Rob!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“do it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

did a 5 day tour with charming peter as our guide , he was an awesome informative guide and great fun to have a beer and a chat after the days ride . he was so knowledgable about the culture and history especially the war . he made sure our bikes were in good condition and he helped to sort out any problems .

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Vietnam must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Four of us did a combined jeep/motorbike 5 day tour. In hindsight we should have got these guys to do our entire trip around Vietnam. We started in central HCMC and finished in Nha Trang via Bien Hoa, Mui Ne, Di Lihn, and Da Lat .

Our guides were Mr Binh, and Mr Hai and his father. Mr Binh and Mr Hai both spoke fluent English and were knowledgeable, informative with a good sense of humour.

Along the way we saw farms, businesses and factories. Temples, villages and towns. Each night we would stay in a different guest house. All were clean, neat and comfortable.

Our guides ensured we saw and interacted with ordinary Vietnamese people, and were able to witness their day to day lives. Opportunities to view amazing natural wonders, and admire the varied scenery of this beautiful country were to be had daily.

They explained the history and culture of Vietnam as we went along, relating it to whatever place we happened to be, including the situation as it stands today, the challenges and successes of modern Vietnam.

We received thoughtful replies to all our questions, no subjects were off limits, and we came away with a much deeper knowledge of the country and it's people.

Finally, one of the best aspects of the tour was the food. Mr Binh is an excellent cook and a lover of traditional Vietnamese food. At each meal we were taken to local eateries where he would order a selection of regional dishes for us to try.

Be prepared to have an open mind and be willing to try foods you might not normally eat, and you will be rewarded with some sensational local food experiences.

On two occasions Mr Bihn cooked for us at our guest house, and we shared the food and some local beer and rice wine with our guides, to the mutual enjoyment of both parties.

In summary I would strongly recommend spending at least a few days with this company, the experience is invaluable and the memories precious.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Easy Rider Vietnam - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Original Easy Rider Vietnam - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Original Easy Rider Vietnam - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.