We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning Mini Adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Sapins 60

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Sapins 60
Save
You added Les Sapins 60 to your Saves list
60 Truong Cong Dinh, Dalat, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 181 Dalat B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Morning Mini Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stumbled across this hotel whilst looking for lunch, the staff were so freindly we decided to take a giuded tour with Que and her husband the next day around Dalat. They took us to the waterfalls and local farms. It was great fun and so much better than being stuck on a bus. Would definetly reccommend that anyone passing through Dalat stops in to visit and see what else they have to offer.

Thanks for the memories!!

Jess & David - Melbourne.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    19
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
32
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Tong and his family were so welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean and big bathrooms. He and his delightful wife speak French and English fluently. Breakfast excellent with home made strawberry jam from Dalat. Felt so at home here so will be back. They made for a great stay in Dalat.

Room Tip: Rooms on back quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We found the hotel accidentally. The first night we stayed in another hotel in Dalat and when we were looking for a breakfast we found the Les Sapins 60.
Que the owner served us a very great breakfast with sandwich, omelet and cream cheese and then we decided to stay there for a couple of days. When we saw the rooms we were also very surprised that the prices are so cheap. The hotel is almost new and they just want 11 or 12 dollars with breakfast. Wow, we were really happy and during our stay Que cared a lot about her guests and always wanted to talk with us.
We really enjoyed staying at the les Sapins 60 and want to highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Pen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Only could stay for one night but would have like to have stayed longer. Very clean room with excellent shower, helpful staff who speak excellent english and frech. Food and drink served, Laundry Service, good computer and links with local tour agencies.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostend, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stayed an extra night because I liked the room, the staff, the place and the city so much !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalat, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed for two nights in les sapins. The room was clean en quiet and especially the staff was very helpfull. Besides that is the place located close to the main area! After a few weeks travelling one of the best places we stayed!

The fresh juices are really nice and good prices! Taste them!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012 via mobile

We came of a 5 day trip with the easyriders (also very much recommended), and they booked a room in the family run hotel! The staff speaks good english, french and ofcourse vietnamese, and is very friendely. When i felt sick, they came bringing tea to my room in order to recover. They are so friendly and by chance you can be invited to join some baguette or soy soup with them! Good price for this nice hotel in the center of vietnam! Rooms are clean and towels refreshed daily! Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Sapins 60? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Sapins 60

Address: 60 Truong Cong Dinh, Dalat, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse !Often called “The City of Flowers... the Land of Mist... Le Petit Paris”, Da Lat city through the years has preserved its traditional charms and romantic appeal. We are waiting to welcome you here and help you discover this "City of eternal spring".LES SAPINS 60 Guesthouse is located right in the heart of the backpacker district, Truong Cong Dinh street.We offer 6 charming and comfortable rooms, with double or twin bed and private bathroom. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Sapins 60, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.