We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Falls

Elephant Falls
Ba Dinh - Nam Ban town - Lam Ha district - Lam Dong province. | Ba Dinh - Nam Ban town - Lam Ha district - Lam Dong province, Dalat 61000, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 Attractions in Dalat
Type: Waterfalls, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Outdoors
Attraction details
Victoriaville, Canada
1 review
“Cute place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The waterfall is beautiful, quiet and we were almost the only tourists at that time. People are very kind and the pagoda nearby is nice too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    144
    45
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sept Iles, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cute place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

It is a pretty nice place, not incredible, but just relax. There is a beautiful temple beside and you can also go to a little shop where there are silk scarfs for good price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Far from city, Treacherous pathway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

It was long journey from the city to get to the fall. At least along the journey we could see local villages and their coffee plantations.

Not much can be seen at the entrance except some elephant statues.

We just walk halfway of the path since we were really concerned on safety - steep pathway, no handrail. This place certainly not suitable for young children.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotati, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Slipped and Fell In!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It is not an exaggeration that the path down to the falls is slippery and potentially very dangerous. There is a very nice view at the top of the fall. You can then take some stairs down to see the falls up close. The stairs split with one way that supposedly leads behind the falls, which we did not take. Instead we continued down to the bottom to get a view of the falls from there. The stone steps are extremely slippery; regardless of the traction on your footwear use extreme caution. Even being very cautious and making it down the most difficult parts I was several feet from having a full view of the fall before I slipped and fell completely submerged into the pool at the bottom of the fall. Luckily I was on a side of the pool where the current was not very strong and was able to climb back onto the rock. Besides a few minor scrapes and being extremely shaken I was no worse for wear. Don't let stairs lure you into a false sense of security, the falls may be beautiful, but it is definitely not worth ruining your trip by seriously injuring yourself!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice falls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Nice falls just outside of Da Lat. Not over commercialized like the Dantala Falls. Not huge and impressive so don't expect too much.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Falls also viewed

Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Elephant Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.