We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food, great ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tu Anh's Peace Cafe

Tu Anh's Peace Cafe
57 Truong Cong Dinh, Dalat, Vietnam
063.3511.524
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 116 Restaurants in Dalat
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lovely food, great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

great value set menu. only criticism is that there could be more vegetarian options! otherwise a terrific place

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    34
    11
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We came here after a personal recommendation. Tu Anh may well be a good cook but she was not there and we had the worst meal in 4 weeks. The set menu was glutinous and tasteless. Could not eat it . Saving grace was the wine and 10% discount .

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I loved the Mango Chicken! It was very simple food, just the way I like to eat. Maybe the best meal I ate in Vietnam. Tu Anh (Owner) was also great, very friendly and helpful. Weather was so bad but she was our sunshine. :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Da Nang, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place to hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I came here with my friends. They come from many countries in the world but we can be fun and have great dinner here with the funny lady, Ms. Tu Anh. Western food here is not so so good, but it is a good one in Da Lat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great value restaurant in Dalat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

A fantastic place to get a nice meal in Dalat, with good prices - 90,000D for a set menu. Food was really nice and fresh, and the owner Tu Anh came and chatted with us after our meal - a very friendly and charismatic lady with great stories! Definitely a safe bet in a town with some dodgy restaurants.

- Dan, Canada

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tu Anh's Peace Cafe also viewed

Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Tu Anh's Peace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tu Anh's Peace Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.