We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Flowers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dalat Flower Park

Dalat Flower Park
2 Phu Dong Thien Vuong St, Dalat 61000, Vietnam
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 27 Attractions in Dalat
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stunning Flowers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The flower displays were beautifully arranged and there were many tranqui areas to sit and relax. For those with children there were many child friendly activities to enjoy. However the toilets were filthy which was very disappointing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    83
    74
    20
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Less than lush”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This place is purely a gap filler (spare time category). As far as botanical gardens go it doesn't rank highly but could be fun for the kidlets. It could be nice if it wasn't filled with tacky 90's carnival type characters. Plants need some serious attention. It's a mildly humorous attraction... a bonus is you can walk there and back from the city along the lake.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good time here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

On my trip to Dalat, I visited Dalat Flower Park which is located in the central of this city. This park is quite large with fresh atmosphere. The flowers and ornamental famous Dalat grown trimmed thoughtful care, scene fresh, rich seasons. I took a lot of photos with beautiful and colorful flowers here. It was a really good memory of my trip here. Also, there were many vendors that sold ice cream and drink with reasonable prices. The fee of asking a photographer taking photos for me was not very high and I received the photos very fast indeed. It would take you 2-3 hours to visit all the park. In short, It was really worth visting in Dalat city and you will have good time here, I promise. If I have time to come to Dalat again, I will go here with my friends again, to enjoy the peaceful and lovely flowers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ba Ria, Dong Nai, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Colourful Flowers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It is not longer natural as 10 years ago with more trees and shadow than flowers . Nowadays there are variety of flowers! Anyway the kids love the sculpted teapots, dragons, dogs, stars, colourful flowers surrounded, they enjoyed to run and took picture everywhere.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“No shade - but slides”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went there in the search of a bit of shade from the sun. That was a wrong assumption. There is no shade at Da Lat Botanical garden. Or almost none. It is quite amazing how you can plan a botanical garden, plant flowers, trees and whatnot and at the same time offer no real nice place to relax.

From that point of view, the garden is outright disappointing. The flowers are in bad shape, a lot of them need water urgently, and a bit of care even more.

There is one reason to go there however: Tucked away at the left side of the park is a small children's playground. It's a "Vietnamese" playground, mind you, so expect the slides to be plastic and the whole area a bit rundown, but nevertheless, the variety is quite nice. There's half a dozen small slides, there's a cage filled with balls, there are two different carrousels. For those, you need people to turn the switch, and they charge you 10.000 VND per ride, which is very cheap compared to Hanoi's big park, where you pay double for a ride that lasts not even half as long.

The facilities are nice for children 2-4 years old, but probably might bore anybody who is older. Ah, and also: There is shade around the playground. And butterflies.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalat Flower Park also viewed

Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Dalat Flower Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalat Flower Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.