We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Sapinette Hotel Dalat

Save Saved
You added La Sapinette Hotel Dalat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Phan Chu Trinh St | Ward 9, Dalat 84 - 63, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 50 hotels in Dalat
Biggera Waters, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, the bed was really comfortable (for asian standards), the room was lovely and clean and the staff are very friendly. It is a distance from the heart of Dalat, but the hotel offers free taxi's to the city at certain times and a return trip.
A bit more expensive then we usually pay, but it was about average for Dalat.
Nice a quiet, got a great nights sleep

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
18
46
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I am staying in this hotel for 5 nights. Initially I suppose to stay for 2 nights only but extended for some reasons. This hotel is very quite and the only thing you can here is music at the lobby and chatty staffs.

If you come here for business or leisure, I will say this is one of the best place for you to consider. We are offered Junior Suite Room #521 and its 50sqm size is very spacious for 2 person with great day natural light. I can do my writing job in my room and meeting up my clients at "Sooo quite" Lobby Lounge" while enjoying Artichoke Tea.

As I said, its comfy for a lazy traveller like me which is expecting everything is under 1 roof. Breakfast will be an issue. I am not recommend guest to have noodle, its too little and feels like eating plastic. But better for you to order Bread and 2 fried eggs (acceptable). The Set lunch for 2 person here is very nice and stomach filling. This hotel should make this Set Lunch as their booming product.

F&B Staff are very attentive to our needs. Okay, some comments are right, if there are only 2 of you in the restaurant, you might feel being stared but they are just doing their job to see if you need something else while dining.

My laundry is ready in less 3 hours and delivered to my room in a very nice basket. I will definitely come to this hotel for business purposes.

Room Tip: choose room which is not facing main street. I think it is quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. Our room is really nice and big (Junior Suite with 2 windows - Room No 521).

1. Location: far away from downtown area. Just only 3USD and you can reach to downtown area in 10 minutes. But at least there is one big supermarket which is next to the hotel. It is really convenient to buy something!

2. Facilities in the room: all are perfect. No complaints about them!

3. Staffs: F&B team is really friendly and nice team. Thanks a lot for a great lunch which is served by Mr. Thach - F&B Manager and his great staffs. Receptionists are so so, not too much friendly as F&B team. Bell boys are ok. But I felt uncomfortable when I come back to the hotel in the evening (around 8pm). One receptionist (the guy) and one bell boy were sitting at lobby lounge area for chatting while I was standing in front of the reception area to wait to get my key. If this case happened in 2* or mini hotel, It was fine to me but this one is 4* hotel, they should not do that as hotel standard!

4.Breakfast: is poor but at least the lunch is nice if you pay by yourself. It is really cheap, only 12USD for 2 persons for set menu.

5. Room service: is great. This service is served in 24 hours. Good plus!

6. Shuttle bus: 2 times per day to downtown area. Another plus!

7. Spa and fitness center: are located at the basement. All are wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you want to stay away from the hustle & bustle of the downtown area, this hotel will do. It's considered far from the center, but merely a 10 minute or so taxi ride. The cost is only USD$3. The location is said to be way out there, but there's some shops & businesses that line the streets and a big supermarket/store next door. Everything else, is of course in downtown Dalat.

The hotel itself is nice & clean. Nothing too fancy or ordinary. The staff was mediocre, not genuinely friendly, very helpful or knowledgeable. Some days, they seemed indifferent. In fact, they looked quite bored most of the time. This is possibly due to the hotel not being busy. It resembled a ghost town. If you want peace & quiet, this is it! They had few guests on any given day.

There are two warnings here: The staff enjoys staring at guests (from the kitchen workers to the bell boys). Again, probably because the hotel is so desolate. The bell boys will come up to the reception desk and observe you when you go there for something. You feel that your privacy and space is violated. It's very uncomfortable. Also, if you're the only ones eating in the dining area, you will be stared at! If you need to change your money, you can do it 2 or 3 times, but after that, they may tell you they don't have the necessary funds. They will suggest that you go across the street to a bank or to some jewelry stores downtown.

The rooms were fine, but don't expect any decent views. You may get a neighboring residential building or business. If residential, the people can be noisy. Adequate toiletries were provided, including toothbrushes & toothpaste.

The breakfast was nothing to boast about, let's just say it was edible. The variety was low and the options weren't that good. If you get free breakfast with the room, then that's all right. If not, you can get a better breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We spent our three days at this hotel.We were given a room on the second floor and after asking for a floor higher up they accomedated us with a room on the sixth floor.The front desk was pleasant and friendly.Breakfast was decent.The only problem was distance from town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanneroo, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Hotel was clean but did smell of ciggarettes on the 5th floor.
Pretty good value.
Breakfast is ok but your not spoilt for choice (unlike Michelia,Nha Trang).
gym is in a dingy basement part of the hotel.
its only a 60000dong ($A3) taxi ride to the centre of town.
Beds are really comfortable and the rooms are whisper quiet.......yes whisper quiet in Vietnam.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The location isn't great. You have to take a taxi to go downtown but we can't complain for the price (approx. $30/night with breakfast option). The rooms were very spacious, clean, modern, and new. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel for this kind of price.

They have a large buffet for breakfast but since we were there during low season, it wasn't offered everyday. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Sapinette Hotel Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sapinette Hotel Dalat

Address: 1 Phan Chu Trinh St | Ward 9, Dalat 84 - 63, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 50 hotels in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Sapinette Hotel Dalat 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sapinette Hotel Dalat is a 4 star hotel just build in Dec 2009, 91 well appointed with French Art Nouveau design included 32" LCD TV, Safe box and bath tub in all rooms, three-minute car ride from the central market.Guests can enjoy the cozy and tranquil atmosphere with 02 restaurant for Vietnamese and European cuisine, Gym, Spa and night chit chat at the Bar On the Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your La Sapinette Hotel Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sapinette Hotel Dalat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.