We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saigon Dalat Hotel Vietnam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saigon - Dalat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Saigon - Dalat to your Saves list
Saigon - Dalat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   02 Hoang Van Thu Street, Dalat 84 63, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 53 Hotels in Dalat
Kiama Downs NSW
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Saigon Dalat Hotel Vietnam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is very well situated in the centre of town.The building itself is very European style & only built in 2005. The staff was exceptionally helpfull & friendly & the buffet breakfast was far more than you would expect. We had a room on the 5th.floor with a balcony overlooking the city.The room itself was quite large with the biggest double bed I have seen,large flat screen TV & all lovely fittings including easy chairs & table & a lovely bathroom.This what you would expect of a 5 star hotel even though this only rated 4 star. The swimming pool was large & very inviting & a nice relief after a long day. An exceptionally good hotel & a pleasure to stay there with free use of the internet as long as you wished.

Room Tip: All rooms appear good. If you want to look over the city the front room are the go, but as in all ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    52
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
75
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a quite up market hotel for a very reasonable price.
There are certainly hotels in slightly better locations but you can not fault the quality of this hotel.
Although we didnt go in, it looked like a very nice pool
The room and bathroom were both very generously sized

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vung Tau, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is one of the most expensive ones in Da Lat, rooms are very nice and spacious, has a nice swimming pool but seems to be constantly overtaken by events I was told at check in that can be use at any time but next 2 days was unavailable, breakfast was acceptable good variety. Not staying here next time I come back to Da Lat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had checked into another Dalat hotel, but needed somewhere different with a bigger room and air con. We arrived before 8 am, looked at the rooms and by 8.30 had checked in. The staff spoke good English and we were very well looked after by Minh at Guest Services. Everyone was so delightful and friendly. When our son was ill, Minh checked in with us and let us know he was on nightshift if we needed anything. It was a quiet time at the hotel but it meant we had more things to ourselves. All in all, would certainly return. Thanks to all!

Room Tip: Junior suite was great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

It's a little out of the way of the town centre, but the rooms are big and comfortable and the shower was good.

HOWEVER, there was hardly anyone staying there when we went which made this massive hotel feel a little imposing. And when we tried to play pool, we found seven staff with nothing better to do just staring at us. I am not a very good pool player, so this was agony.

The staff at the front desk are friendly, but with varying degrees of English and they do tend to stand about and watch you. We stayed in room 508 which was right next to a staff room, with the result that at 7.30 every morning we were rudely woken by a cacophony of house-keeping staff all shouting over each other, and at one point two men just barged into our room while we were lying in bed with no clothes on.

Also, don't be fooled into booking an airport transfer with them. They'll charge you 600,000 VND, but if you're coming from the airport, there's a taxi service in arrivals which will do it for 200, 000 and if you're going to the airport, you can just ask at the desk for them to book you a taxi, and it's still 200, 000. Very strange system.

Overall it was fine, but I wouldn't be hurrying back.

Room Tip: Ask for one far away from any staff activity, and make sure you bolt the door to prevent unwanted mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very comfortable hotel in a good location within walking distance of the centre of town and the magnificent markets. Easy to walk around, the traffic is not as frenetic as other cities in Vietnam and the city is not as touristed as other places. The Saigon Hotel brand is fairly typical of large hotels in Vietnam and we had no complaints about our room or breakfast. The indoor pool is attractive and good for a swim although we used our own towels because we couldn't find any by the pool. Dalat is lovely to visit in Vietnam because it is COOL being 1500 metres above sea level. Apart from the fabulous array of goods at the market, similar to most Vietnamese cities, we also enjoyed the beautiful flowers and fruits, coffee and tea, charming architecture and friendly people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at saigon dalat for 2 nights, The service was great and the staff spoke very good english. It is a very grand looking hotel from the outside, and was well decorated on the inside. We swam at the pool, after returning from a walk. It is a an easy walk to town and the markets, walked in for tea and lunch each day. Didnt eat at the hotel besides breakfast,which was very nice, and a good range of western and english. The rooms were clean , don,t really like showers over the bath. Good wifi.

Room Tip: Had a room with a balcony over the tennis court , which had great views over the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saigon - Dalat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon - Dalat

Address: 02 Hoang Van Thu Street, Dalat 84 63, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dalat
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saigon - Dalat 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saigon - Dalat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon - Dalat Hotel Dalat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saigon - Dalat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.