We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chocolate Cafe

Chocolate Cafe
40A Truong Cong Dinh, Dalat, Vietnam
063 3510 979
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Dalat
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Forster, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family ate here a few times while we were in Dalat. We really enjoyed the food as well as the staff. Definitely recommend eating here.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    70
    42
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We ate here on two occasions,first for breakfast and then for a dinner. We enjoyed the breakfast and it was very reasonably priced. The drinks menu is generally quite expensive with many of the options costing more than a main course. We shared a pizza for dinner and despite it not being the best pizza we've ever had by a long shot it was still tasty. Service is very good with a friendly attentive staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very nice restaurant quite little . Food has reasonable price but the drinks are very expensive some of them cost as much as one dish. The pumpkin soup is great western music in the background
We deffently come back sooner or later.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“awful food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

was so dissapointed after reading good reviews. we went there for the western food because our toddler had been refusing food for a few days so wanted to get something familiar. we had burgers (with sugar) and ordered him some spagetti bolognaise. it had so much sugar in it, it was revolting, and none of us could eat it. give this place a miss.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disaster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nightmare from start to finish.

My boyfriend and I both ordered drinks and food. Waited an unreasonably long time for the drinks. My fish burger arrived first so I got stuck in, wasn't tasty - average to say the least. My boyfriend asked where his pizza was (we saw a girl who ordered after us receiving her pizza before my boyfriend) and was told it was on it's way. Finally arrived, once I had finished my dish. No apology from staff, in their defence their English was not good. Had to ask for the bill twice. They tried to charge me an additional 5% for credit card fee. I said I would pay with cash instead. I put down 500,000 Dong note for 215,000 bill and received 80,000 back. I told them I had given them a 500,000 note, they then brought me a 200,000 note (still 5000 less then what I should have had back) with no apology.

Awful!

They play chipmunk music in the background and tables are all squeezed together.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate Cafe also viewed

Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
Dalat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Chocolate Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chocolate Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.