We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Blue Moon Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Moon Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Phan Boi Chau St, Dalat 67, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Dalat
Devon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The setting of the hotel is central and easy to walk around the town, when we arrived our room wasnt quite ready (we had an early check in arranged by our tour service) so we were instructed to go down to breakfast this was very limited and afterwards we were informed this would be charged for, this wasnt made clear at all when we arrived (after all we had been invited to go to breakfast!) The rooms are adequate but there is a smell from the bathroom so we had to keep the fan on all the time.
Service was ok but 2 days stay was long enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
11
29
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mission Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Blue Moon has seen much better days. Although the establishment is in a very accessible part of DaLat, the hotel itself is tired, run down smelly and lacking in any atmosphere at all.
We were there for 2 nights with another couple. Their room has a sewage smell that just seemed to get worse. We would have complained - they didn't. Our room was not clean and also had a pungent smell from the bathroom. Altogether very unpleasant.
The good lady wife ventured to the Spa for a pedi and mani (whatever that is) and reported back that it too was tired, old and lacklustre.
The breakfast bar was basic, well look I could go on about this place but fundementally its a NO NO NO from us.

Room Tip: To choose a good room - yep, go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant staff, good location but that's it. Small rooms, not clean - found long black hairs all over the mattress! Bathroom had a bad sewerage smell & was only just clean. Carpets stained & worn. Beauty salon was a room with circa 1960 barber chairs- v uncomfortable . Sweet manicurist but not up to any standard, had to let her keep going cos I didn't want to embarrass her. Lucky it was inexpensive. Breakfast was terrible - poor quality food but good egg bar. Ok for a 2 star but absolutely not 4 star as they claim

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We booked Junior Suite but the room was unavailable when we checked in so they upgraded us to a more expensive room at no cost. There was a sauna, spa and room was spacious and beautiful. Breakfast wasn't spectacular but not too bad. Staff was friendly.

What a great bargain and an excellent stay !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Unbeatable view and location, overlooking the lake. Quiet sleep. Clean and well designed rooms. Restaurant and room service were acceptably good. Reasonably priced. I'm surprised it isn't better known/marketed. Overall, a cool place. I've stayed at other 4/5 star hotels in Dalat, but they don't compare in value.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms may be a bit quieter, but the lake view rooms really do have a stunning view of Da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is a pretty good hotel for the money. The INSIDE rooms, facing the garden are a must and make for a quiet stay.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

This is a great hotel to explore dalat from. Perfect location, quiet, but just about 50m from the big lake. Rooms are decent and fairly priced. The food was generally ok and the service staff were efficient.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Moon Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel & Spa

Address: 4 Phan Boi Chau St, Dalat 67, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lam Dong Province > Dalat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Dalat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Moon Hotel & Spa 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of breathtaking Da Lat, the Blue Moon Resort & Spa is designed to complement the natural beauty of the "City of Eternal Spring." Built opposite the popular and tranquil Xuan Huong Lake, Blue Moon is centrally located and convenient to Da Lat's eating, shopping and entertainment spots. Much more than just a comfortable night's sleep, Blue Moon Resort & Spa invites you to experience true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Moon Hotel Dalat
Blue Moon Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.