We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of money And time !!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sukko Cultural Spa & Wellness

Sukko Cultural Spa & Wellness
5/10 Moo 3 Chaofa Rd | Muang, Phuket 83000, Thailand
6676263222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 129 Spas & Wellness in Phuket
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sukko Spa, therefore, is the abode of mental and physical blissfulness interwoven with traditional Thai culture. It is enriched by sense of mutural sharing combinde with the ultimate in ancient Thai wisdom to serve unique individual needs and bring enhanced happiness to people form all walks of life.
İstanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Waste of money And time !!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked 2 hours package at sukko spa on 27th of october 2012. We payed too much for nothing. It was not worth 100 $ of 30 mın steam and cold jacuzzı,30mın body wrap,and 40 mın massage instead of 60mın we were told. The spa itself was needs renovation, i think to make massage there is to waste time and money.never again when go to puhket.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    2
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Tranquil environment (Honest too!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked a session at the Spa before our trip to Phuket and what a relaxing time we had.

We spent half a day at the spa. The place was huge! It had big great doors, water features, beautiful mosiacs... simply WOW! We opted for a couples massage.

We had tea waiting for us while we filled in our particulars and the masseurs asked us which area they needed to concentrate on. We chose our aromatherapy oils and we were then brought to the changing rooms. It felt a bit of a maze but our hostess was so hospitable - she showed the way and made small talk to make sure we were comfortable.

In the changing room, they provided us lockers for our clothes/belonging and showed out the shower rooms. After the shower, there was a 10 minute steam bath followed by a 10 minute jacuzzi.

The staff were so professional and waited for me to change with a fluffy clean robe. We went off to another section of the spa and were given the views of vast green grass and flowers. After our visit, they had prepared lunch for for us.

It wasn't until lunch we discovered a ring was missing/misplaced and reported to the front desk. . A host went out of his way to find the missing article but was not able to locate it in the bathrooms, steam area or jacuzzi. We went back to the hotel, disappointed.

My husband emailed them again to describe the missing ring and to cut the story short... they FOUND IT and returned it back to us! We were so happy and thankful that it was found (the ring was worth more sold then shipping this back to us!) and promptly sent a thank you note to the spa.

I recommend this spa for the great service that they gave and how professional they were with us.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Specialised Yantra Tattoo by a Master”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I finally decided to get a Tattoo and opted for one of the traditional bamboo style Thai designs. It was a very special moment for me as I always wanted it to mean something - the Master did a very special ceremony and blessing and while the tattoo was being done infused it with powerful protection spells - as per the Thai/ Yantra designs.

The whole experience from start to finish was very professional and relaxing, the setting is amazing and I am very happy with the final result - so detailed and painless!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Complete waste of money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

I am really surprised by so many glowing reviews of this spa and actually couldn't agree more with a reviewer Robyn from 12 December 2010. Our experience was exactly that. This is the worst value for money I have received in Thailand so far. We booked Thai massages at the recommendation of our hotel but much regretted afterwards for not doing more research ourselves. The massage itself was good but the facilities are of poor standard. Also you do feel like being on a 'conveyor belt' service level. If you go on organized tours and like visiting countries with a hundred others and going to chain restaurants while being ripped off by yout tout operator then this spa is for you. If you look for quality and a personal touch then definitely look elsewhere.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Great Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Nice Spa Treatment Package for 3 hours. Relax and refresh your mind, soul and body, Sukko Spa is one of the most valuable destination!!!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukko Cultural Spa & Wellness also viewed

Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Sukko Cultural Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukko Cultural Spa & Wellness, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.