We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bang Tao Beach

Bang Tao Beach
Bang Tao Beach, Phuket, Thailand
66 2 694 1222
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 85 Attractions in Phuket
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
bewdley
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wow! What a setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Super, clean, tidy beach and with a few beach bars offering beers/ snacks etc without ripping you off.
Watersports readily available and a safe/ clean environment.
If the red flags are showing though DON'T GO SWIMMING!!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    33
    13
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Laguna Phuket - The Perfect Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Laguna area at Bang Tao Beach Phuket is for us the perfect vacation destination. We have been holidaying here over the past six years and look forward to each visit. My wife and I sometimes stop over at Laguna Phuket on our journey home to Australia from abroad.

The area is very safe and set in a purpose designed resort precinct with immaculate landscaping and provides a choice of several resort properties some of which are located on Bang Tao beach. We have tried a couple of the resorts and have now settled on Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort which offers a very spacious Studio Suite as a standard room at excellent rates during the months of June to August.

The staff are very friendly and willing to assist with any restaurant reservations in the area. We rarely dine at our resort as access to an array of dining experiences is readily available. We stay at Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort primarily for the comfort of having very large accommodation facilities with living, dining area, fully equipped kitchen and a large king bedroom with ensuite and walk-in wardrobe.

We travel throughout the precinct on a free shuttle bus or lagoon ferry service to any one of the several resort properties. Each resort has different dining experiences and impressive beverage outlets which offer happy hour drinks on a daily basis. Morning coffee reading the paper at a different resort each day is a very relaxing way to while away the hours in a very tranquil setting.

If you're looking for the wild nightlife, this is not the location, we prefer it for it's quiet, relaxing style.

Try the cafe in the central courtyard at Canal Village - the coffee and superb pastries are a real treat. We'll definitely be back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“icing of a cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Relax...great atmosphere, a plus to bring your family, multiple swimming pool to choose for, it so far the best stay i ever had. Like a piece of cake, the colourful icing reflect how the pool temptation might attract one..lovely

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nirvana beach bar bangtao beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Fantastic food, beautiful sunset, very welcoming staff. To sit here watching a sunset with a cocktail was a beautiful experience and a must for every visitor!

Fresh fish , fantastic authentic flavours, nice people and sand underfoot - heaven!

And to cap it all, very fair price too!
Going back for lobster this week!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“good but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Not the best beach in Thailand. Sea is not crystal clear. Water is shallow for a couple of meters but if youdon't know swimming, you should be careful because there are some pits in the water.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bang Tao Beach also viewed

 

Been to Bang Tao Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bang Tao Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.