We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great training” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Phuket Dragon Muay Thai

Phuket Dragon Muay Thai
10/3 Moo 5, Phuket 83130, Thailand
+66(0)76521343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 498 Activities in Phuket
Type: Sports Camps/ Clinics, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dragon Muay Thai is both owned and operated locally. We will help you to excel in Muay Thai by not only improving your fitness and technique, but by sharing with you our important culture.In group class, training is usually one on one, with a trainer to student ratio which will never exceed 1:3. Therefore, regardless of how long you stay with us, you will gain invaluable lessons from your time.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great training”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Trained for two weeks in July/August. Good group sessions and really recommend private training. Chai and Yen were the best trainers.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Martial arts are universal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I had a chance to train with Kru Yen at Phuket Dragon last week. Because I'm travelling with my family my time window was small. I still managed to drop in for a private lesson and enjoyed every minute. Despite my inability to speak Thai and his limited english I had a blast. It just proves that Martial Arts is universal.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun place to train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I did a group session here and a one-on-one.

The best thing about this place is the trainers. They have a wonderful sense of humour, so you'll have fun.

Looking forward to going back again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic muaythai camp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I'm training in Dragon since last year, the gym help me to step into another level of fitness and muaythai. As Thai, I recommend this gym to any people who wanted to improve on their fitness or somebody who wanted to get into professional ring. The gym offer both environment! If you want to train muaythai in phuket, dragon is the place!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Excellent place to train Muay Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I really enjoyed my experience in Dragon Muay Thai. At first, I was debating between Tiger and Dragon Muay and I ended up choosing Dragon due to being less crowded than Tiger. The place is clean and the trainers are really friendly and helpful. I felt like training private than being in a class. Dum is one of the best trainers around and highly recommended to trainer with..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phuket Dragon Muay Thai also viewed

 
Chalong, Phuket Town
Chalong, Phuket Town
 

Been to Phuket Dragon Muay Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Phuket Dragon Muay Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.